We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Murray, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice hotel in a convenient location. The bed was extremely comfortable and the cleanliness of the room was satisfactory. My only complaint was that the AC unit was a bit loud however it was 90' outside so I'm sure it was overworking itself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha'el D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Ms. Kristina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Our main goal is ensuring your satisfaction and I will let our team here know how we are doing. I have let our engeneering departmnt know of the AC issues you had and they have gone gone and made sure that the unit is working properly. If there are any comments you could offer that would help us improve our service to not just you but for all our valued guest please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    86
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
139
36
7
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel when my daughter was attending an event at Murry State University. Since we had 2 adults and 2 kids staying in the room, we had booked a room with 2 queen beds. Unfortunately, we found that the power cord to the television in the room was missing. We contacted the front desk and they switched us to a king suite room which actually was much better than the queen room. Our kids slept on the sofa bed while my husband and I enjoyed the very comfortable king bed. The funny thing about the beds is they look very lumpy when you first see them. Don't worry - that is only the duvet cover. The beds are very nice. We went down to breakfast around 9 a.m. on a Tuesday morning and breakfast items were a bit scarce but it wasn't long before they started being replenished. We would stay at this hotel again if we return to the area. Would also recommend Los Portales mexican restaurant (great, reasonabily priced food!) Martha's restaurant has good home-style cooking -- the coconut cream pie was delicious.

Room Tip: King suite rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha'el D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Ms. Diane,

Thank you so much for choosing out hotel and being so understanding about the TV. It was funny how that happened. The housekeeper that prepared the room saw the power cord laying over the TV stand and thought the guest had left if and it belonged to the game box. Sure enough the next morning we went to lost and found and there was the power cord to the TV. We have since then did a training with the housekeeping on wha tthe TV cords look like and where to plug them in. Los Portales is also one of my favorite places to eat for mexican food.

I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you and the family next time you come into Murray.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I chose this hotel originally due to its location to my niece's home, since we were in town for a family visit. The desk clerk was pleasant and efficient. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Several pillows and nice white duvet cover. No problems with the in-room wi-fi. Nice breakfast offerings. Good coffee!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha'el D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Ms. Paula,

I hope the rest of your visit with the family went great! it is always nice reconeecting with loved ones. I am glad that our family here was able to make your visit to Murray even more enjoyable. I will let our team here know that they helped make your trip great!

We hope you come see us next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Bad stay ths time. Reported probelm and nothing happened. The clock radio in the room did not work. had to rely on my cell phone. Ask for late check out an told I could only stay until 11:30 Am rther than requeted 1 PM.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha'el D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I appreciate your candor on your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that your request for a late check-out was denied. Our guest satisfaction is my highest priority I truly apologize that we were not able to accommodate your needs. I assure you that attending to our guests needs is our number one priority so I have brought your comments to our hotel team to make sure we can do everything we can to accommodate our guests needs. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Always have great service when staying at Hampton. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was extremely friendly. Only issue we had were the pillows. We requested non-feather pillows and were told they had foam pillows. Was expecting regular pillows not air blown foam pillows. Very uncomfortable to sleep on as they did not give any support. Simple fix is next time we will just bring our own pillows. When returning to the area would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank mwbbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha'el D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I want to thank you so much for complimenting your stay and wanted to take the time to thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We will check into having some alternative pillow selections added to our back closet for your next stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Our main goal is ensuring your satisfaction and I will let our team here know that they helped make your trip great!

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 14, 2013

the young man on evening shift told us exactly where I needed to look for what I was looking for. He saved me so much time. The next morning we went and found the apt. and came back home. The young man was very pleasant and informative.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

All was good except WIFI. Service and room was super. We will stay at this location again. Desk folks were helpful. Breakfast bar could include gravy for biscuits. Outside maintenance great. Parking will lite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tapperjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micha'el D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about the WiFi, during your stay we were updating our Internet to the 10meg system and should have a much faster and reliable Internet connection in the future! Hope to see you next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Murray
0.7 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Murray
40 reviews
13.7 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Murray

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Address: 1415 Lowes Dr, Murray, KY 42071-3598
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Murray
Murray Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing