We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

BEST WESTERN University Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN University Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Murray, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Average experience or the price. Needs an elevator to get to the 2nd floor. Outside steps were tricky, especially in icy conditions. Overall we had a good nights rest and a fresh start to the morning, so it worked out well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    68
    22
    15
    5
See reviews for
79
19
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Good location to the event we were attending in Murray. Nice family atmosphere. Breakfast was nice and reasonable variety of items to select from. A little confusing on room layout and numbering of rooms. Desk staff was very friendly. Appeared to be working and updating rooms in the motel. Recent improvements were nice in the lobby and main building.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

OMG...all I can say is I survived the night. As a general rule when traveling, I always unpack my bag. Not this time...no way. The room was designated as "non-smoking" however it smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The fixtures were very dated. An attempt to patch a hole in the wall missed the mark. It was clean but so are most Motel 6. Yuck!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Blaque_Ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markleville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel is older modeled, carpets could be cleaner. We will definitely stay again and recommend them. When the toilet malfunctioned, maintenance was there in less than 10 minutes (unheard of in my experience). The reservation was a total mess, no hidaway, no vacant rooms. They made it right. That makes all the difference!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed one night & everything was clean & nice. Bathroom was small but it's a dated motel. BUT for the money it was well worth it. Clean, comfortable bed, very nice breakfast, staff was friendly enough so yea, it was well worth the money. I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, KY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Went to Murray to visit my friend from college and watch a football game. Checked into the Best Western and met the regional Manager Kim Rust. She was so nice and pretty also, I am glad I get to stay in Murray at this hotel...Its my favorite place away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The stay was OK. The staff was responsive to correcting issues. They just wouldn't carry through on their statements. Request to locate two rooms together was ignored. Booked a non-smoking room and got a smoker. Was moved after I complained. Slow-speed internet was obviously overloaded. I ended up in a King room which was clean and spacious. Breakfast was edible although it's the first with no pastries.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Murray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Murray
12.9 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN University Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN University Inn
Address: 1503 N 12th St, Murray, KY 42071-3534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western University Hotel Murray
Best Western Murray
Murray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing