We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Murray KY”

Best Western University Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western University Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Western Murray KY”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Best Western in Murray, KY was clean and comfortable. We had no issues other than being able to hear the neighbors more than we'd like. The room included a nice-sized refrigerator and microwave. Bed was comfortable and each was prepared with three pillows. Room was small, but we were just staying the night before a visit to the university. Wireless internet worked well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    72
    23
    15
    5
See reviews for
80
22
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a last minute decision to stay the night after moving our son into his apartment for college. We thought we were going to have to drive to Benton to find a hotel under $100 with a vacancy at 10:00 pm. The front desk staff was very friendly and apologized for not having a king room. We didn't care as long as we didn't have to drive any further. The room was clean. The bathroom area is not large, but big enough for the one night stay. The bed was comfortable and the only traffic we heard was if a large truck passed and I only think that was because of the wet pavement. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice enough. I would recommend staying here for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western University Inn, Murray, Ky twice in the past six months. For a moderately priced accommodation, we were very satisfied.....rooms are clean, peaceful surroundings...no problems, would recommend....breakfast was also very good.....offer more than most.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hoyt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

There was an odor to the room. Average. Good value. The service was excellent. The beds were great. Location was good. Did not trust how clean every thing was. Did my own cleaning. Not too many towels. TV had poor picture quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, KY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We will stay at this hotel as long as we keep coming to Murray, KY. The staff is so friendly and will go out of their way to make our stay perfect. The breakfast is awesome too. We used the pool and it was clean and fun. For the overall value of this hotel and service, its a bargain!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, KY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Once again, we traveled down the Parkway to good ole Murray KY to visit our son at MSU. Of course we stay at the Best Western every time. We get our money's worth and have a great stay by the pool and eat the best breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff of the hotel I stayed at was very friendly and I was able to get into my room quickly and easily. I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the place. The breakfast was decent and the air conditioning was nice and cold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Murray
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Murray
13.0 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western University Inn

Property: Best Western University Inn
Address: 1503 N 12th St, Murray, KY 42071-3534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western University Hotel Murray
Best Western Murray
Murray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing