We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place - Great food - great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tom's Grille

Tom's Grille
Ranked #10 of 93 Restaurants in Murray
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manawa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place - Great food - great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were hesitant to stop here because it was around noon on a Saturday and they weren't busy at all. Well, the food was great. There was a group of 8 of us and we all really enjoyed our lunches. The waitress was also very friendly and always made sure we had everything we needed. The prices were very reasonable. We would definitely go back again if we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carerickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
179 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Arguably, the best steak in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The rib eye was great, cooked just the way I like it and ordered it. Service is very good. It's in a converted Shoney's but, except for the table layout, you'd never know.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank songbirdtova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Recently I took a party of 5 to Tom's Grille. We were seated promptly even though there was a large crowd after a Murray State basketball game. The server was polite and helpful. One of our dishes was a special order and arrived not quite as ordered. The server politely and quickly returned with the correct order. Our party had everything from salad to fish to steak. It was all excellent. The prices were well within reason. We will definetely go back to Tom's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Never sent food back till this place!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I ordered the chicken Marsala and got a poor representation of chicken with Alfredo sauce. Asked the server and she said "that's our Marsala". Not acceptable. My mom had a steak with some sort of tropical sauce and it was not edible. Wow. Never thought I would say it but I won't go back. Not a lot of value for the money. Servers tried to make it right but had no help from the kitchen.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gkdonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tom's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing