We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Below Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

I had requested an upper level floor and they gave me a downstairs room right by the elevator and ice machine. The hotel was below average for HI Express. My stay was fairly uneventful. The pillows were way too soft. I had to drive a few miles to find a place to eat so the location is not great (next to trailer lot). The hotel grounds are not well maintained. The hotel and eating area are small.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
41
15
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millstadt, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

The service was great. The breakfast was great. So close for our Murray State visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
365 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

My husband and I were in town just overnight to attend a Jason Mraz concert at Murray State University and reserved a room at this hotel. If I were at teacher, I'd give this hotel an A+ for perfection. Our needs were simple: a clean, comfortable, non-smoking room that was safe, in a great location, at great price, and included a delicious hot breakfast. BAM, this hotel was right on tune with our wish list! Our room smelled fresh and clean, sported a huge flat screen HD TV on the wall, and had a bed more comfortable than our own. The sweetest part of the hotel experience (aside from the fantastic smelling complementary shampoo and conditioner) was the kind hostess at breakfast the next morning. I felt like I was having breakfast in my grandmother's very own kitchen. Our only regret was not having enough time to dip our feet in the indoor swimming pool. Who could ask for anything more? And by the way, the concert was outstanding!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDiva001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

The two desk staff and housekeepers were professional, pleasant and helpful. By far the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable and everything worked well. To my surprise they provided an outstanding breakfast. I had biscuits and homemade gravy, scrambled eggs that were perfect, crisp bacon, sausage and a banana nut muffin with cold milk. Mom could not have cooked better. Close to everything. When I return to Murray this will be my only choice for a motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

Once again, the Holiday Inn has proven to be the place to stay! Courteous employees, clean rooms, the most comfortable beds, and a great breakfast. The pool was nice and the hotel grounds were clean and nicely landscaped. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn when visiting Murray, KY.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazygirlkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2010

This holiday inn express is just like any Holiday Inn Express (internet, breakfast, etc), however, in the hallways, the walls were FALLING down. The wall paper was tacked on with pushpins, and the water damage underneath could be seen as the wall paper kept falling down. Where there is water damage, there is mold, and all the problems associated with that.

Other wise, good staff, breakfast, good location, and not too pricey.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Cub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2009

I had to go to Murray because my niece's house was destroyed in a fire there. I took her 4 children to this hotel because it had an indoor pool and the staff was extraordinary. Very friendly, very concerned - rooms were excellent, pool was nice and cosy. Very good customer service, especially from a young night manager named Jesse. I will definitely stay at this hotel when I return.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Murray
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Murray
22.3 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
13.5 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
Address: 1504 North 12th Street, HWY 641 North, Murray, KY 42071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Murray
Holiday Inn Murray
Murray Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing