We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best sushi in the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine Thai & Sushi Grill

Jasmine Thai & Sushi Grill
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best sushi in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Love the sushi rolls and drunken noodles! I like the deep fried rolls, but usually try and get a variety to share with the table so we can all try them out.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChelleH_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    26
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great sushi and Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The drunken noodles, ordered very hot, were delicious and very hot. The sushi is great--crab dragon roll especially. The recently renovated interior is attractive, though the booths feel a little crowded, especially in the bar area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing really special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great coffee bar but food servings are a bit short of getting your moneys worth. The portions just were not large enough to satisfy..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Level Contributor
130 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Decor change has turned into a Big Downgrade”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been eating at this restaurant for years and have generally been very satisfied. Recently, they have changed the decor that has made the restaurant look dark inside. It used to light and bright inside. Obviously, we do not like the dark look. More importantly, the food has been downgraded. With lunch they used to have a simple salad and soup bar consisting of one soup and about six items for the salad. They have eliminated this soup and salad bar and replaced it with a choice of salad or soup. Last Monday, we got the salad. It was less than a handful. I finished it in two bites. Also, it appears that the rest of the meal was also downsized and was not very tasty. My wife and I do not plan to go back anytime soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DoverJungleboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mmmm, Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I recently ate at Jasmine as a part of a wedding party so I can't comment on the affordability of the place, but I can tell you the food and service were great!

I highly recommend the sesame chicken with brown rice. It was delicious!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Thai & Sushi Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jasmine Thai & Sushi Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing