We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place out of the storm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Munfordville KY

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Munfordville KY
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munfordville
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    44
    28
    21
    27
See reviews for
55
31
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

It's 7 in the morning I'm here now we checked in at 11:30 last night, only room available was a jacuzzi sweet..we took it we have been up since 4 to the doors opening we ate in between the lobby and breakfast room. The hotel room is dirty. .which Last night I was to tired to really care but after no sleeping now I'm really bothered by it. I understand we came on a busy weekend but no excuse. The tubs dirty the fire alarm has been taken apart and missing the bathroom sink is missing a cover so you see the plumbing there are holes in the walls it's terrible. It is so loud. Just called front desk and spoke with the manager she is not very friendly nor accommodating. She should be apologizing. .offering a refund or another night stay. She instead said oh well I will call the owner in a couple of hours. So very upset. I have stayed at other Super 8 in the past and never had such a problem

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review, July 29, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We are in the process of upgrading our motel. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadwick, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here with a group of 33, mostly high school students for 4 nights during National FFA Convention. The hotel manager was very helpful in putting us all into non-smoking rooms and handling problems with other guests. We had a group of make workers staying on the same floor as our students and they were knocking on doors and harassing our girls. After talking to the hotel staff several times they were one step away from kicking them out of the hotel for their behavior. It was a difficult situation but was handled professionally Due to our schedule the staff even had breakfast ready for us an hour early every day and allowed us to take extra food with us on the road.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us here at Super 8. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay here with us. We are also glad that we could be of an assistance with your scheduled events for breakfast. It was our pleasure to have you all stay with us while you were on business. We are glad we were able to take care of the problems with the other guests. We hope to welcome you all back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

While checking in the front desk clerk asked me to turn a car in there parking lot off. We asked for a non smoking room and they gave us smoking room. We went back to the front desk and they said it is non smoking for the next two days. The bed spread has holes in it. The chairs in the room has stains in it. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokeyjoe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

In addition, please know that your comments and issues are already addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munfordville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munfordville
11.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
16.5 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Munfordville KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Munfordville KY

Property: Super 8 Munfordville KY
Address: 88 Home Run Road, Munfordville, KY 42765 (Formerly Super 11 Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Munfordville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Munfordville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Munfordville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Munfordville Hotel Munfordville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing