We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel seems to need upgrading-carpet in room was worn and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Munfordville KY
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munfordville
Nashwauk
2 reviews
“hotel seems to need upgrading-carpet in room was worn and...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

hotel seems to need upgrading-carpet in room was worn and didn't appear clean to walk on with shoes off

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville KY, responded to this review, July 29, 2015
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete our guest survey about your stay, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our carpets have been freshly shampooed. We are in the process of upgrading our motel. We hope that you give us another chance to better serve you. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    47
    37
    28
    28
See reviews for
64
35
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed just one night while on the road. Not luxurious, but clean,comfortable, quiet, and inexpensive. Just perfect when all you need to do is sleep. The staff was friendly. Could add some yougurt or hard boiled eggs to the continental breakfast for those who need some protein with breakfast. I see there is a refrigerator in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bendan972016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel needs upgrade in all areas. My room had a awful oder. The carpet,bedding,drapes, and towels were all stained and worn. Just an terrible hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Fermon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munfordville hotels

Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This Super 8 is not for those seeking a luxury stay. But if you want a clean room with good wireless internet access, cable television (albeit on an Old School console TV) and a hot shower with good water pressure, this lodging facility fits the bill. Speaking of which, the bill was super reasonable, under $70. After a long day of traveling we appreciated the adjoining Pizza Hut, which delivers to rooms and offers special meal deals. I enjoyed the solar-lit angel statue in the yard, taking it as a beacon of blessing for all weary travelers. The continental breakfast is nothing to write home about, but as other reviewers have mentioned it is adequately consistent with this lodging facility's price point. There are a few gas stations and convenience stores nearby.

Room Tip: Well off the highway, all the rooms are quiet. As always, I was pleased to ask for and receive a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munfordville
11.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
16.9 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Munfordville KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Munfordville KY

Property: Super 8 Munfordville KY
Address: 88 Home Run Dr, Munfordville, KY 42765-9497 (Formerly Super 11 Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Munfordville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munfordville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Munfordville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Munfordville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Munfordville Hotel Munfordville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing