We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corio Bay Motel
Nearby Hotels
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
18
23
18
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
23
18
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomavalon airportfree breakfastper nightchoice of cerealsbed was comfortablefurniturepub
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stopped over at this motel during the way to the great ocean drive I took in AUS, the locale is near a railway crossing and there's also a fuel station nearby- handy for filling up the gas tank. The rooms were nice and clean, with provisions for making coffee and also had a fridge. The beds were nice. The toilets were ok in the strictest sense. Early morning breakfast in the mess is an average affair, as you can expect from a drive in motel. Don't expect to be blown away by the motel, it's clean and good enough for a nights sleep, and should suffice for any long distance traveler.

Room Tip: Use Wotif to book rooms, you could get a nice deal. Be early for breakfast.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank indrajit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at this motel due to it being close to Avalon Aiport for our early moring flight. The room itself was quite clean however the bathroom had a very strong smell of urine. It was so off putting that i could not actually shower in the morning. It is a cheap motel but not worth the money. It was also very noisy and I didn't feel safe leaving my car outside - the managers car was locked in a high cage!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kimal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stay in this motel a couple of times a year-staff are friendly and room rates are some of the best in Geelong. It is on the outskirts somewhat but a easy drive to many restaurants and the city. It is not 5 star but clean and well kept with fridge in room. Often full on weekends so book ahead-a budget motel which is good if you are busy out and about, not much around the property so not really a place hang out too much in and must have own transport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank housekeeping30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed there recently and found the accommodation wonderful. The bed was comfortable and i had an great night sleep. I was recommended to stay there by friends who stay there regularly.The room was small, clean and well appointed with crockery and a microwave. I enjoyed breakfast which didn't cost extra. Will definitely stay their again on our next trip :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This motel is definitely not worth it. I picked this hotel to stay in with my sister based on the good reviews - much to our disappointment. We were very glad we were only staying one night on the journey from the Great Ocean Road (Adelaide to Melbourne). We paid $110 on Wotif but when we arrived there was a banner advertising rooms for $85. The furnishings are dated and extremely basic, which meant that the room, although fairly clean, looked tired. There were insects in the room, we had to hide out in the small bathroom after spraying bug spray. The motel was located on a busy highway, you could hear the trucks from the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoewallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews