We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"what a view"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mount Vernon
2 reviews
“"what a view"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Returning to this hotel after 6 or so years , we were given a warm welcome . This hotel ticks all the boxes. Clean and comfortable rooms which have been updated since my last visit . The staff are helpful and friendly as ever . It gives you great access to the surrounding area and is a great base for exploring Mt vernon, KY

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryhdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osgood, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I wasn't to sure where I was staying when I went to Renfro Valley last year but through the internet I seached and found this gem.It's off the beaten path but still no the main round and right beteen Renfo Valley and Mt. Vernon the two towns I was going to visit. The view is great aqnd it is quite. For the price you get a bundle.....at least in my book,

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peaceful25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

This has to be the most filthy hotel in all of Kentucky. Wouldn't even take a shower as the bathtub was sooooo filthy. As for the breakfast, what a laugh, stale bread and donuts. Thankfully there was a McDonalds close by.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

The value was great and resturants were close to the area. Breakfast was limited but Mcdonalds is close to it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty199a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern state
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2008

Rooms themselves are average. Breakfast is a bare minimum. Bikers and friends from other locations started party in front of our room in early afternoon with beer, cards, and loud swearing. Party lasted till midnight. Motel has no security and owner claims he was unaware of situation. Asked front desk clerk to move us to another location, but she claimed there were no other rooms available.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldie1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2008

On our trip to the Smokies we selected the Econo Lodge for price and location. It is dated, noisey, carpets need cleaning, and the breakfast is limited . It could use some updating and definitely one can hear the interstate traffic.

  • Liked — Easy access to interstate and Renfro entertainment.
  • Disliked — Carpet and decorating--needs updating!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VJTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
0.7 mi away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
15.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
14.1 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
22.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Renfro Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Renfro Valley

Property: Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Address: 1375 Richmond St, Mount Vernon, KY 40456-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Renfro Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Renfro Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Vernon Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing