We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont use a credit card or leave a deposit..” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Mt. Sterling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn - Mt. Sterling
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dont use a credit card or leave a deposit..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We pulled in town @ 2 am..Had to leave a deposit..Room smelled of bleach..when we woke the bleach smell had wore off and we realized it was used to hide the horrible smell of the Black Mold that had re- sprouted over night..They r not pet friendly at all..they keep ur deposit even thou u pay a pet fee..Because of little black hairs on the sheets..that probably came off my shirt not my pet ..so an 89.00 room turned into 150.00 room for 8 hrs.....Manager is Loud and screams and points in ur face as u try to talk..He doesnt seem to like women or respect them at all..Very Scarey when traveling alone....

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carmellacorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    37
    29
    33
See reviews for
39
29
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Pleasant motel with recent remodeling. Cordial front desk staff member. Unfortunately, all non-smoking rooms faced major highway through town- very noisy. Continental breakfast more like mini-breakfast. Muffins, apples. Convenient off I-64. Would not stay again unless non-smoking room on back side of facility.

Room Tip: Other better options for overnightstay. Very nice Ramada Inn nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnthonyGSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

I am traveling with horses and a friend. Came to this hotel around midnight and checked into a smoking room. We were sent to the back building. We went into our room where it looks like a beating or maybe a murder had taken place. There was a hole in the wall with dried blood streaming down the wall. The furniture was broken and i have never seen anything so filthy in my life. The phone in the room was so covered in dirt and slime i had to use tissue to pick it up and to dial the front desk. The clerk was shocked to hear my description of the room. I took pictures with my phone and went to the desk to show him and get a different room. He then put us in the main building which was dirty too but didn't appear to be the part of the red light district. If this county has a health dept, I advise them to inspect and close this place down asap!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhodamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Sterling hotels

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here while on a mission trip to build a church in Mt. Sterling. For my purposes, it was okay, because I did not have my family with me. It was rather old and run down, but provided a clean room for sleeping and bathing, which was all I needed. I can't recommend it beyond that, as it was noisy, had insufficient parking, and almost no amenities aside from wireless internet. It had a pool, but the pool looked to be permanently closed. It looks to be mostly used by truckers and traveling utility work crews. The staff were friendly. I paid $42 a night, so I didn't expect much. To get a family-friendly motel anywhere near this price, I would have had to stay about 10 miles west at another place (as some of our group did).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_tool_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Panhandle, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

What a waste of money. The clerks were nice; however, the condition of the hotel is nasty. I am here now and if it were not for an exhausted husband and father, I would packed up and requesting my money back. This place is an absolute dump!!! The ice machine is in another building and it's been 90 degrees today! The first room #112 we were given had hair on the sheets when I turned the bedspread and sheet/blanket back. The pillow cases were not changed. Obvious wrinkles but not crisp as if they had been laundered. The ceiling in 112 was disintegrating and nasty from obvious water flood from the floor overhead. The tub was cruddy!!! Hair and not being wiped clean from the tenants before was obvious. We were given a 2nd room, number 110. It was a little better, but obviously out-of-date and dusty.....the clerk said he could refund our money....but that's not the issue---we ARE tired and exhausted and wanted to just chill for the night. Obviously the corporate world of Days Inn does NOT realize this franchise needs help! This dump has two buildings and when going through the drive-thru at the local fast food restaurant, the cashier said (when I told her we were staying over at the Days Inn), that locally it is known as other things besides a place for families to rest and relax. My advice is to "keep going" down the interstate West on I-64 to Winchester, Kentucky and get a better room there. Or go the 40-60 miles East to Huntington, WV and stay there. Plenty of other nice hotels in the area...but Mt. Sterling Days Inn is just horrible. The fee is too much and it ain't worth your time and effort!!!! oh, and the pool is horrible--it's not even open and it's mid-June.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth22601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

1. The room had it's rate hiked for some event in Lexington Kentucky (about 40 miles away). Usual rate plus $30 and no Wyndham Rewards rate / AAA / or Interstate coupon would be honored.
2. Room was filthy... carpet. holes in door to bathroom, tub caulk / grout missing, spiderwebs in corners, ceiling stained, sink faucet dirty, window, etc.
3. TV was snowy on most channels
4. Outside of hotel had dirty appearance, hotel washcloth on stairs, trash in parking spaces.
5. Breakfast room had an exit door blocked (looked like storage was more important than safety).
6. Location was good, next to several fast food within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riverrunnermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Grove, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Everything was bad about this place. $10.00 is too much to pay. Had to move desk to plug in the clock, electric system is a fire waiting to happen. Cable plug cover was screwed in sideways. Phone did not work. Holes in sheets and dirty bedspread. Two Cold faucet handles on sink. Maintenance left furniture laying outside. Furnitue in room so old it could not be cleaned.. Shower was either very hot or very cold. Breakfast was a joke. Fruit selection were items that should have been left under the tree. Breakfast room was very hot, Housekeeping area was so unorgainized you could not tell what was clean or dirty. Days inn should close this place. I will never stay in a Days inn AGAIN.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sterling
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
12.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
14.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Mt. Sterling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Mt. Sterling

Property: Days Inn - Mt. Sterling
Address: 705 Maysville Road, Mount Sterling, KY 40353-9711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mount Sterling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Mt. Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Mt. Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Sterling
Mount Sterling Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing