We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay the night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay the night!”
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We were traveling and needed a place to stay one night. Came upon this hotel and it had great reviews. The reviews were true and it's a nice hotel. We didn't use the pool, but our room was very nice, large bathroom. Everything clean. Would definitely stay again if we were traveling through.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    31
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
32
17
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Ky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times for both business and pleasure...no complaints whatsoever...you get what you pay for...there are cheaper hotels in Mt. Sterling and I have regretably tried them...for a few dollars more I will definitely choose Fairfield Inn from now on.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy07011966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2009

I had stayed at this hotel December of last year and just had an average Marriott experience that I had come to expect. Tthis year as I was traveling through Mt. Sterling again, I had a GREAT stay that far exceeds Marriott standards. Firist, when I checked in the General Manager was checking guests in, yes, the General Manager. Very very nice young man that made checking in seem effortless. I was asking the GM about the hotel and he told me that he took over this hotel in June and that him and his staff have worked very hard to make dramatic improvements to the hotel and boy does it show! Big congrats to Marriott for hiring this guy but good luck trying keeping him at a small hotel. My room was perfect. Extremely clean. The breakfast had your normal continental breakfast food but what made this breakfast different from others was the breakfast lady. She made my waffle for me and kept refilling my coffee cup. That is something you don't find at a hotel that serves a contiental breakfast anywhere! One thing that completely stuck out in this hotel was how organized everything was. I look forward to many more stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnTraveler097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2008

The Fairfield was a great place for a stay. The checking in and out was quick and efficent and the staff were all very helful and friendly. We rented a king jacuzzi room. It was very clean and very nice! It came with a micr. and fridge1 The grounds are well kept and very lovely! The indoor pool was warm w/o being hot. The hot tub by the pool was nice but all the jets didnt work. That was the only down side to the hotel. The continental breakfast was very full of people so i would recommend going early. But the staff kept the food replinished and full. FYI this is a none smoking hotel but has a nice place outside.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — The jets in Hot Tub!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kyblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

If you are only planning on staying in your room this hotel could be a could choice. There was either mold or dead bugs on the wall toward the ceiling in our bathroom, room 109. The pool is very small and probably not a good reason to stay there. There is a large sign by the pool that only five people may occupy it at one time. The hot tub looked like it was either dirty or badly painted. I was not sure. There were only four chairs in the pool area, so as for our visit, all the seats were taken by one family. I would only return if I was alone with no plans of visiting the pool. While I did not have a horrible experience, there are better places to stay in Lexington, Ky.

  • Liked — the bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — pool area
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dand78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Sterling hotels

KY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2007

My stay at this hotel was excellent!

Highlights:
- Check-in was flawless
- The room was very clean
- Breakfast included muffins of all sorts, 4 cereals, 2 juices, instant oatmeal & grits, refrigerated fare (biscuit sandwiches, fruit cups), apples & bananas
- The breakfast attendents are very friendly and attentive
- Free newspaper
- Helpful staff
- Large TV

Lowlights:
- The pool was closed for the whole week for maintainence
- No microfridge in every room
- Number of TV channels was limited (approx +/-30)

Overall:

Great stay and I will stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Pool closed
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian,VA
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2007

The first problem came upon check in. I had requested a refrigerator to keep medicine in. The front desk staff had no record of my request . Their attitude was that it would be a big imposition to "track down a maintenance man and find a refrigerator". I improvised with a bag of ice in my cooler. Then we found hairs in the blankets and on the towels. I didn't bother calling down, just threw them on the floor. The furniture was shabby and battle-scarred. Someone in the room overhead stomped their feet and seemed to run (must have been a child) until after 10PM. Again, the front desk was indifferent. Breakfast was a BIG disappointment, cold hard bagels, cereal, etc. It was hardly worth the $55 I paid for the night. I learned my lesson and will stay at a Hampton Inn next time!

  • Liked — Location on I-64
  • Disliked — Poor breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaux49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sterling
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
292 reviews
14.6 mi away
Best Western Winchester Hotel
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
143 reviews
12.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
12.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites
Address: 105 Stone Trace Dr, Mount Sterling, KY 40353-9386 (Formerly Inn at Mount Sterling)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mount Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mount Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mt. Sterling Hotel Mount Sterling
Fairfield Mount Sterling
Fairfield Inn Mount Sterling
Mount Sterling Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing