We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprised!”
Review of Hometown Inn

Hometown Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hometown Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morganfield
Walnut Ridge, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My boyfriend & I stayed here this past weekend for three nights. We were in KY for the Kentucky Bike Rally at Sturgis. I was fearful of what this place would be like, but was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, and they had the air cranked up so that the room was nice & cold when we arrived. The room did not have a coffee maker or a hair dryer, so we went to the local Wal-Mart and bought those. I would recommend Hometown Inn to anyone needing to stay in Morganfield.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
5
3
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West End, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Family has stayed here before and said it was OK. New owners and is has gone down hill. First night toilet overflowed. Staff gave us some towels and a plunger to clean it up our selves. Next day they came in an cleaned up real well. Could smell the choline. Carpets are old and worn. They phone was disgusting. There was gunk all over the buttons and handle was sticky. TV only worked when it wanted to. first morning talked to staff and they said they would take care of it. Nothing changed. Visiting family that smoke and I cannot be around smoke so stayed here. Next visit I will have to stay in next town 25 miles away just to find a decent place to stay. If I was here with a bunch of hunters/fishermen that did not care then this would be acceptable. But not for some place to stay visiting family. Will not do this again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Until they clean up and fix up this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grappa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel is a fair hotel. Red Roof hotels are nicer. I expexted a clean room,and that's what I got. The bed was old but not lumpy. The curtains don't close enough for privacy. There was a tooth pick in the curtains to close them. The a/c cuts in and out all night. Even though I had the fan on setting. It has an outside door. At 10:00 pm someone pounded on my door. I looked outside and they were not there. No coffee,no cupcakes,no cantelope. No continental breakfast. There is a Mc Donalds in town. There is a Long John Silvers across the street.

Room Tip: No pool no restaraunt. Ask for the location down the street closer to Walmart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gopaulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The Room was nasty the lady at front was rude the charged me $13.00 in taxes that made the rate $71.20 for A room that was junk. do not never stay thier.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JessieSmith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morganfield hotels

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I did not have super high expectations because it is just a motel, but the place was disgusting! The sheets and towels had a dingy brown tint to them. There was dried urine all over the back of the bathroom door and the wall behind the door. The place was just overall nasty!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Nice rooms at an affordable and reasonable rate. Room was clean, everything worked and amenities were in place, not to mention the staff was very polite. Nice hometown people who aim to raise the bar.

Room Tip: A/C worked very well on the 2nd floor. Quiet atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connersville, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I went to The Gathering of the Juggalos. This place was the first hotel I could find. A little middle eastern foreigner greeted me and I had to ask the price like 10 times because I couldnt understand him. This was at like 6am and I figured I was paying a like $64 day rate to sleep during the day. Boy, was I wrong. I hadnt really slept during The Gathering at all, so I was EXTREMELY tired. So I got the room, took a shower to wash off all the faygo, and fell asleep. Like 5ish hours of sleep later, at around 11:30, I awoke to the sound of the foreigner beating down the door. Like literally, it sounded like he was trying to kick it down. Then he started yelling at me, and I could only make out half of what he was saying. I caught: "why you no asnwer da phone!? why you no answer da door!? checkout was eleven!" So Im standing there, in my glasses and extreme bed-head hair looking like an idiot in front of this small crowd of people who had surrounded to watch. I said "I paid $64 at 6am, aren't I paying for the day?" "No, that's only if you pay at 7am." Well, screw that place. I drove 8 hours home, tired and unrested, almost falling asleep at the wheel, all because that place and their cheap labor foreigners have a stupid paying policy.

A Warning to all Juggalos: DO NOT STAY AT THE HOMETOWN INN.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank CodyakKillionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganfield
22.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 6 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
16.6 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
22.2 mi away
Ramada Henderson / Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Henderson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
22.1 mi away
Economy Inn and Suites
Economy Inn and Suites
#5 of 6 in Henderson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
16.4 mi away
Mount Vernon Inn
Mount Vernon Inn
#2 of 2 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hometown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometown Inn

Property: Hometown Inn
Address: 551 US Highway 60 E, Morganfield, KY 42437-1275
Location: United States > Kentucky > Morganfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morganfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hometown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hometown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing