We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room not costly and was clean”
Review of Days Inn Morehead

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Morehead
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Rented room with double beds clean and small but we slept well and enjoyed our stay. Was there to visit a sick relative was glad to relax at end of long days. Close to Walmart and restaurants steakhouse is walking distance to the hotel:)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Morehead
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 173 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I left my computer on our way to Indianapolis. It was held and RETURNED to us! We were amazed. Thanks for honest people.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank luv2travelRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Made reservations for the hot tub room online. When we got there our room had 2 full size beds (one was broke) and no hot tub! When I told the front desk Martha just said "That's why I don't use the internet." Really?! She was rude and had an attitude. Needless to say, we went somewhere else after getting a refund!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel rooms were fairly clean, the night clerk seemed in a bad mood and had quick and snappy answers and wasn't very helpful when we had questions. The coin machine didn't work in the quest laundry and the internet in the rooms didn't work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Misty B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Eagles Inn
Best Western Eagles Inn
#1 of 7 in Morehead
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead
Hampton Inn Morehead
#2 of 7 in Morehead
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
#5 of 7 in Morehead
4 reviews
23.0 mi away
Carter Caves State Resort
Carter Caves State Resort
#1 of 1 in Olive Hill
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Morehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morehead

Address: 170 Toms Dr, I-64 and Rte 32 at Exit 137, Morehead, KY 40351-8413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Morehead 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on I-64 and Hwy 32, our Inn offers you comfortable lodging with attention and service. 51 rooms, 3 handicapped rooms, 2 jacuzzi rooms, outside entrance, truck parking, Shoneys next door. Located only 3 miles from Morehead State University, and 10 miles to Cave Run Lake. Whether passing through or visiting Morehead State University and any of many attractions the area offers, Days Inn Morehead is your best value ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Morehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing