We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would recommend”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after a long road trip. Hotel is clean and staff is very nice. Had a good breakfast. The price was perfect. I would recommend this spot as a nice place to stay. Only downfall is that it is not near any restaurants. You have to go back down the highway for stores and places to eat.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janeen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldingTurner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appriciate the complements. It really helps encourage the staff to keep up the good work. Unfortunately, Morehead has limited dining choices. There are several good places close by that are worth checking out. Thank you for choosing us we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    48
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
33
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Located just off I-64 in a rural area. Very quiet location. Not many places to eat in the immediate area. Stayed for one night while driving cross-country. Spacious suite at a good price. Friendly staff. Very quiet so got a much-needed good night's sleep. Liked the fact that breakfast went to 10 AM, unlike most properties who cut things off at 9 AM. Liked having that extra hour to sleep. Would be even better if checkout were noon instead of 11 AM. Would recommend this property, esp. if you're looking for a quiet country setting in a convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobtC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldingTurner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The choices to dine are somewhat limited. If you like Barbeque we have the #1 Trip Advisor rated resaurant for all of Morehead just down the road. Our quiet location is conducive to a good night sleep. We also have a number of rooms with Temper Pedic mattresses for those guest who are accustomed to them at home. It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to service you, we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Right off Interstate I-64 just far enough away you can't hear the interstate traffic but you can see the building from the exit ramp. Also approx. 4 miles from Morehead, Ky. itself, just the next exit up the road.
The Front Desk Staff was very helpful, Mostly Christina, a very nice Young Lady. She went above and beyond to help us out with our Reservations and other minor details (A Night Light for the bathroom), to make our stay a very Pleasant one. You need to give her a raise in Pay, I'm sure. The Lady that runs the kitchen for the Breakfast was also very pleasant and on top of everything. Not letting anything run out of choices to eat, she kept everything going right up till 10: AM closing time for the kitchen. Our room was clean and Smoke Free, and quite. We were treated very well from the time we first got there, to the time we checked out. I am soooo happy I choose THIS Comfort Inn & Suites for our stay. I'll pick it again for sure next time too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter and the suites are a good Avg. size. Also rooms have a Mini Refr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca J, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review!
I will be sure to let Krystyna and Sylvia both know how much you thought of their customer service. We all take pride in what we do so it means so much to everyone when great guests such as yourself compliment us.

We certainly hope to see you again very soon!
Becca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
128 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lady at front desk gets an A+ - very friendly besides being busy trying to check people in and answer the constantly ringing telephone. She definitely needed some help. Large king room with nice-sized refrigerator and microwave and a very reasonable rate. Located in a rather rural area close to the highway, but with no highway noise. Only nearby meal option is a Subway located next door. Room was very clean, but furniture was more worn than I've ever seen in a Comfort Inn. Desk chair arms were actually showing their lining. Trees were planted very near the building so that our window was right next to them and in the evening they were absolutely full of several varieties of birds for our entertainment. Breakfast area had a full time attendant keeping it clean, and lots of selections - with quantity surpassing quality. Despite my negatives on the property, if I return to this area (and don’t have time to go to the nearby state parks), I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldingTurner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We are well located for those enjoying Cave Run Lake and the Dainel Boone National Forest. We are just 2 miles from the Trip Advisor #1 rated restaurant in the Morehead area "Pop's Southern Style BBQ". I'll make sure the front desk points that out in the future. Please keep us in mind if your travel plans bring you back to Morehead. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We made an unplanned stop here while on a cross country trip. Called ahead when we were about an hour away and they gave us a pretty good AAA rate. The first room we were assigned was on the second floor and looked very clean. However, we asked to be moved due to allergies because it smelled like someone had been smoking in a nearby room. The second room we went to was on the first floor and was clean. Noticed that parts of the baseboards were missing in each of the two rooms. Breakfast was good. Plenty of room in the breakfast area and they kept all the food supplied well. Front desk staff was friendly. Outdoor pool was nice.

Room Tip: Room on ground floor facing pool was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaAnneVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldingTurner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We really appriciate your business. Sorry about the carpet issue. We have been installing enclosed closets as part of a remodel as well as painting some of our guest rooms. Hopefully, that will all be wrapped up soon. Please keep us in mind if you travel plans bring you back to Morehead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

At this Comfort Inn, we had a first-floor suite. The Temperpedic mattress covers and fluffy duvets made for a good night's sleep. The only downside was the small bathroom: low water pressure and moisture stains above the shower.
Rose Anne at the front desk was a big help both when I reserved the room by phone and when we arrived (late).
Got a complimentary copy of USA Today - yay! And we appreciated the fresh oranges and apples with breakfast.
Overall, a good value for a good night. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clbjmp-nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becca J, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind review! I have let Roseann know that you appreciated her help and she would like to extend her thanks to you as well! All of the staff here are very proud of the different jobs that they do to make sure that all of our guests have a great stay, so it's always so encouraging to get great compliments such as yours. If you come through this way again please let us know that you would like a Temper Pedic bed again and we will do our best to make sure that you get one!

I have also made sure that our maintenance team is aware of the slight problems that you experienced with the bathroom. It is my understanding that they are painting, room by room as they come available, and it's always a possibility that they hadn't reached your room yet.

Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again very soon!
Becca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice place for about $75 a night. Room was clean. Te bathroom had no mold but the access panel above the tub was very rusty. Nice clean pool. Breakfast was pretty good and included scrambled eggs and sausage. Carpet in the hall way needs cleaning but room carpet looked clean. Small frig and micro wave were a plus. There is nothing in the area for food so you have to drive 4 miles back to the Morehead exit to eat dinner. For the price it was a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandy5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FieldingTurner, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for those kind words. I'll pass the cleanliness compliment to the head housekeeper. She is literally shampooing the hall carpets you mentioned right now, no kidding. We do strive to provide a good value and I am glad we could serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead
4.3 mi away
Best Western Eagles Inn
Best Western Eagles Inn
#1 of 7 in Morehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead
Hampton Inn Morehead
#2 of 7 in Morehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
4.5 mi away
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
#5 of 7 in Morehead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2650 KY 801 North, Morehead, KY 40351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off exit 133 of I-64 at the primary exit for the Daniel Boone National Forest/Cave Run Lake recreational area and the MMRC Industrial Park. The area is also home to the Morehead/Rowan County Regional Airport and Eagle Trace Golf course. Morehead State Universtiy and St. Claire Medical Center are short 10 minute drive. We are locally owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Morehead
Morehead Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing