We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton Inn, Nice People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morehead
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stay here a couple of times a year for work and the people are always pleasant, the rooms always clean, no complaints at all. Only reason for four not five stars is I'm a tough grader. So fives are reserved for places like the four seasons etc. If you are in Morehead, stay here. Its the best hotel in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLLIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 428 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great deal, but carpet and furnishings are worn. Good location near interstate. A little hard to find with GPS. Staff was helpful. The value is good for what I paid. I would stay here again if my travels bring me this way again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Nice place to stay. Good service. I would stay there again when in Morehead. I recommend this hotel when you visit Morehead, KY. Nice breakfast. Clean bathroom. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Very spacious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

WE stayed at this hotel while at an athletic competition. the service was great, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the amenities were very convenient. One of the things I really liked were the charging stations placed on the night stand. I always use my phone for an alarm and this hotel has finay caught on to the fact that I will not spend 20 minutes trying to figure out how to use their alarm when I can just use my phone.In the past I have had to move the furniture to reach a plug,but not here. thanks, Hampton for moving into the 21st century.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Excellent hotel. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Visit this hotel, snuggled in the Eastern KY. Mountain, and enjoy the down-home charm that only Kentuckians can give! Their Maid Service is exceptional and their Comp. Breakfast is great! Had a wonderful stay and would return again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were very impressed with the hotel! The rooms were clean and neat, the staff was friendly and helpful and made accommodations for us! Would recommend 100% The breakfast was good, but limited options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The staff was very helpful and met all of our needs. I would recommend staying at this location. Breakfast was prepared and kept hot during the serving time. Pool was clean and kids had a good time swimming. We ended up staying an extra night due to weather and hotel went above and beyond expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead
0.3 mi away
Best Western Eagles Inn
Best Western Eagles Inn
#1 of 7 in Morehead
134 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
Motel 6 Morehead, KY
#5 of 7 in Morehead
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Carter Caves State Resort
Carter Caves State Resort
#1 of 1 in Olive Hill
123 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead

Address: 500 Hampton Way, Morehead, KY 40351-7585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Morehead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Morehead
Price Range: $92 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead Hotel Morehead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing