We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monticello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I rented several rooms at this hotel (4 people) per room for my daughter's sweet 16 birthday. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The pool was warm and clean with a nice exercise room off to the side. The breakfast bar was amazing and well stocked. The rooms were clean, comfortable with flat screen TV's in each room. My daughter and her friends all left talking about what a great stay they had.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Jennifer,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay. Guest satisfaction is always our first priority. We had recently renovated our property and glad to know that you liked our facility and amenities in room. Again we thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience.
Dale
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 148 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have been using this hotel for over 10 years, it is on it's 3rd owner now since then. Overall the changes have been positive. New beds and clean overall. The breakfast was terrible and the was the overall concensus of the group.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We thank Don R for sharing experience with us and of Course we are very happy to know that you like overall changes. I am sorry to learn your breakfast experience was less than ideal. we will utilize your comments in order to improve.
Sincerely,
Dale
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Our family will definitely revisit Best Western/Lake Cumberland Inn in Monticello, KY The hotel had been tastefully redecorated within the last few months and the staff was very courteous & helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The indoor pool & fitness room was nice and well taken care of. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful with several hot & cold choices to choose from. No complaints-Great value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Karri,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. I am very glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our Best Western Hotel. I appreciate your compliments regarding our decorations, and pool and fitness areas. I am pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and courteous and that you were satisfied with our breakfast bar. I will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Monticello.

Thanks once again,

Dale P.
Manager
Best Western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. I enjoyed staying here with my family while we were in the area. The front desk clerk was very professional and courteous. The pool was warm and clean with plenty of towels in the pool area. The breakfast bar was nice but I would have liked to see more pastries offered. I will definitely stay here again during my weekend trips to Monticello.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libbyg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Libby,

Thank you for the wonderful review that you gave our hotel. I am pleased that you found our front desk staff to be professional and courteous. I am also glad that you found our pool area to be warm and clean. I appreciate you for offering suggestions on how we can make our breakfast bar better. I hope that you will stay with us again at Best Western on your next trip to Monticello.

Thank you once again for you wonderful review,

Dale P.
Manager
Best Western

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed January 3, 2014

great value for the price. one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in. breakfast area was well attended and well stocked the food was delicious and well presented. heated pool was sparkling clean as was the entire pool area. if I were rating my entire stay experience on a scale of 1 t0 10 i would give it a rating of 20.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for the review of our property and high ratings. I am very pleased that you had a pleasant experience in staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast bar as well as our other amenities. We strive to make each guest to feel at home and appreciate you for picking Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn and hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very nice and most important very clean!!!!. we travel to Monticello on a regular basis. the new owners and staff are committed to making your stay a pleasure. you wont be disappointed with your stay....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for rating our hotel on your recent stay. I am very pleased that you had an excellent experience in staying with us. We strive to make each guest to feel welcome and at home. I am glad that you found our facilities clean as I feel that we have an excellent cleaning staff that strive at job performance. I hope that you continue to stay at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn during your trips to Monticello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Best Western-Lake Cumberland Inn while visiting relatives in that area. The hotel lobby & all rooms had been tastefully decorated recently and looks wonderful. Everything was clean and the staff was attentive & courteous. They offered a tasty variety of hot & cold free breaskfast items. The indoor pool is not heated and was just too cold to swim in but the small fitness room is very nice. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale P, Manager at Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Karri,

Thank you for rating our hotel on your recent stay with high regards. I am pleased that you enjoyed our recent renovations and new decorations as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. I am also glad that you found our continental breakfast bar pleasing as well. I appreciate your feedback regarding our swimming pool and I am pleased to announce that since your stay that we have added additional heat in the pool area so that guest can enjoy the pool area during every season. I am glad that you plan to visit the Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn again and look forward to seeing you.

Thank you once again for your excellent review,

Dale P.
Manager
Best Western, Monticello, KY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monticello
12.2 mi away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
18.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Somerset
Best Western Somerset
#2 of 11 in Somerset
223 reviews
16.6 mi away
Comfort Inn of Somerset
Comfort Inn of Somerset
#6 of 11 in Somerset
70 reviews
13.2 mi away
Timber Pointe Resort
Timber Pointe Resort
#2 of 4 in Jamestown
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn

Address: 2030 E Highway 90, Monticello, KY 42633-2109 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monticello
Price Range: $109 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Lake Cumberland Inn located at the heart of beautiful Lake Cumberland. Where beauty and relaxation go hand in hand. Free parking is available on site with plenty of rooms to park your boats or trailer.Lake Cumberland is one of the largest manmade lakes in the world. Conley bottom and Beaver Creek Marina's are located within ten minutes of drive. Where you can enjoy activities including boating, fishing and skiing. Lake Cumberland is the perfect getaway for anyone seeking adventure, beauty, peace and quiet! Lake Cumberland will have everything to make your next vacation a blast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Otel so you can book your Best Western Lake Cumberland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monticello Hotel Monticello
Holiday Inn Monticello
Monticello Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing