We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location...wonderful staff....clean rooms ....great...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Maysville KY
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 136 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I frequently spend the night away when we go to auctions. Usually I use one of the discount online services, but this trip was spur of the moment. We chose Super 8 because I knew it would probably be the cheapest of our choices. Our room was clean. Pillows were okay but not great. Room was quiet.
The breakfast is not as nice as some other hotels but we didn't go hungry. I usually make a fresh waffle - but their choice was premade waffles for the toaster. I had biscuits and gravy which were fine and a prepackaged cinnamon roll. Orange juice was good.
The front desk clerk at check-in and check-out was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank blessedwith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I don't expect much for the price of a room at this Super 8 and I got what I paid for. The room was barely clean, we found trash from the previous guest scattered around the floor. The tub may have been clean but looked suspect - we passed on showers because of it. WiFi is almost non-existent. I have stayed at this property a couple of times a year over the past 7 years and this has been an ongoing problem that no one seems interested in fixing (I gave up bringing it up to the staff years ago). Check in was OK but I couldn't find anybody to check me out the next morning. After waiting for a while at the front desk and calling out, I finally just left the key cards on the counter. Generally, if you keep your expectations low, you won't be disappointed by a stay at this property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ANGELA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank BOB W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

It's nice place to stay. Staffs are very friendly. We have rented two rooms. It was clean & comfort. Good location just off highway 68. I will stay again.No wonder this property is pride of Super 8. I would definitely recommend this hotel in Maysville.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maysville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Maysville
43 reviews
16.9 mi away
Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort
24.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
117 reviews
2.9 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 2 in Aberdeen
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Maysville
Hampton Inn Maysville
#1 of 4 in Maysville
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Maysville KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Maysville KY

Address: 550 Tucker Drive, US Hwy 68, Maysville, KY 41056-9181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Price Range: $75 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Maysville KY 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Maysville KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Maysville
Super Eight Maysville
Maysville Super Eight
Maysville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing