We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“once again....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
1 review
“once again....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The utmost service and value for my money, for the past 4 Thanksgivings we have stayed at this hotel, with the excemption of last year, 2011 the pool was closed, we have had the most wonderful stay and we are planning on staying again next November


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PAMELA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
7
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Higginsport, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just you average Best Western, nothing fancy, nothing bad, will stay agin, if we need to. Priced right for the area.


Have to type 200 characters, to post thios, which is a crock of crap, but oh well.

zhnaschnjjjjjjjjjsak dsvv vdds b iuas dvdsuavb svb isu sivbn nvaisihifdvffsvbdfsbh mnvh enh

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earlschieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The front desk was very nice and helpful. The room/bathroom was clean. We were only there for one night, but it was perfect for the night.
We were in room 201. If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest asking for a room that is near the back of the hotel, not the front. It didn't bother me, but the roadway noise bothered the other people I was with and woke them up during the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nortonville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This wasn't the worst place I've stayed this year but if you are picky, go down the street to the Hampton. It did have a microwave and fridge. Everything else was average. The lady at the desk was very kind when we checked in. It is a little difficult to get out of the parking lot and head any direction but north. Great gas station across the street -- that's where I ended up getting dinner! Breakfast was the best part of my stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyGirl685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llittleton, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us. On a return trip, my staff and I will do our best to make your stay a pleasant one. Again I am sorry for your dissatisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Maysville hotels

Spencer, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

First off, the staff is awful!! If louse is at the front desk turn and run!! Next the rooms were sub average at best, missing common amenities, and again the staff was rude when requesting what should have been in the rooms. I guess the ability to claim an indoor pool is more important than actually maintaining and heating it. Finally, watch you credit card, all 3 of us were charged double for the room plus a triple hold...450 dollar holds plus 150 fee AND I PAID CASH. Lastly, they won't honor online prices and charge an additional fee for online reservations.......There is a new hotel next door.....if you have a choice.....thats where we will stay next time.

Room Tip: The best room at this hotel is at a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed at this motel one night for a buisness trip. The room is nice and the bed was comfortable. My problem with this room was the lack of care in cleaning. I noticed that the bottom of my socks were dark from walking on the carpet. Also, when I went to get ice, I noticed a dirty corner on the bottom of the ice bucket. That's discusting. This motel would be great if they simply do a better job in what most guest like most, Clean Rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed overnight here to attend a wedding. The room was much larger than I expected, and included amenities found in much more expensive hotels. Love the recliner and the mounted LCD TV, as well as the mini-fridge and microwave. The free Wi-Fi is fast, but unsecured, and the free breakfast is above and beyond the normal hotel complimentary breakfast. The indoor pool looked nice, but since the hotel has outdoor corridors and the weather was w a little chilly, we passed on it. Staff is very friendly and attentive as well. Close to several restaurants as well as gas stations as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maysville
17.9 mi away
Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort
24.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Maysville KY
Super 8 Maysville KY
#2 of 4 in Maysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.4 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 1 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Maysville
Hampton Inn Maysville
#1 of 4 in Maysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1428A US 68, Maysville, KY 41056-9148 (Formerly Maysville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing