We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maysville Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Maysville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn Maysville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
“Maysville Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is very nice. The use of fresh eggs on the breakfast buffet would really improve the breakfast. The staff is excellent and friendly. The hotel is close to downtown Maysville and there is easy access to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    91
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
122
74
12
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, modern and the nicest staff ever. The night clerk on July 4th was great. It was pouring rain and I called to get directions because our GPS had the motel across the river in OH. Trey, I believe his name was, gave excellent directions on the phone so even in the pitch black of night in the pouring rain we were easily able to find the Hampton Inn. He was personable an efficient getting us checked in and made a long day end on a positive note. The room was great. Unique room layout. Headboard of the king size bed was against the bathroom wall which meant you faced the window from the bed. The flat screen TV was on a triangular corner cabinet with a swivel. It worked great. No tub, but a tub sized shower stall. Fluffy towels and super sheets. Minor detail, why make the granite counter bump out along the curve of the sink? Made it a bit difficult for those of us with short arms to reach the water. But that is splitting hairs. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfMercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our room was clean and roomy. We didn't feel like we were constantly tripping over each other. The bathroom was big and clean. We had hot water and good water pressure. The beds were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
216 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is easy to reach and within a few minutes of several restaurants. Maysville is a historical community located on the Ohio River and within a short drive of Cinn. The inn is a great location from which to explore the area. No congestion or big city noise. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel space and room was attractive. Breakfast was super. Overall great experience.
As others have said, it was a bit hard to locate, but right on the main route through Maysville
(bypass) on route AA/9.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We went back to Hampton Inn to celebrate our anniversary. Only stayed one night but wish we had stayed two. Had reservations at another hotel for second night and was completely unsatisfied. The only thing wrong is the pool was out of order which was not a big deal. We might have used it if we had stayed two nights. We LOVE Hampton Inn beds. They are the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crab54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We only stayed one night at the Hampton, but it was really nice, in fact I did not want to leave the next morning and the staff was nice enough to allow us to have a late check out. A real plus in my book when on the road and tired. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maysville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Maysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
17.7 mi away
Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Maysville KY
Super 8 Maysville KY
#2 of 4 in Maysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 1 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Maysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Maysville

Property: Hampton Inn Maysville
Address: 503 Marketplace Dr, Maysville, KY 41056-7511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Maysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maysville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing