We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A trip to the river.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Maysville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Certificate of Excellence
Avon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A trip to the river.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Suitable accomodations and services for the traveler and priced at a reasonable price. If you are stopping in the area this is probably the best location. New breakfast area was completed while we were there and it is going to be a good improvement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maynard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    92
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
130
77
13
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
GREENSBORO, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Staff was wonderful and hotel was clean and comfortable. Pool very nice and clean. But, there are not enough outlets in the rooms for technology. Outlets near end tables, only one free on one side. The breakfast was very nice EXCEPT FOR the over processed, plastic tasting eggs and gravy and meat. Will these hotels ever stop serving this stuff? I gave excellent because it is a really nice place to stay and only the exceptional hotel (or higher priced ) seem to have the outlet and breakfast problems figured out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We highly recommend the Hampton in Maysville. Would not stay anywhere else while in Maysville. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Our rooms have always been clean and fresh. Restaurants are in walking distance.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms not so quiet. 2nd floor quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had an awesome stay, The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and kind. The lady at the front desk did everything she could to greet and help all customers. She was very helpful as was the other staff. I was completely satisfied with not only the staff but the cleanliness of the room. The pool was very cold, but the stay was super nice and I plan to stay in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Was there for a week. Good place to stay, clean and friendly. Breakfast was average. Outside door key did not work. Reported and not fixed in the week.
Located in a large mall parking lot and the GPS was not able to find it. Restaurant within walking distance was very good (Tumbleweed I think).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKid423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro Oh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

One of the best Hamptons we have stayed in. I had a knee replacement two weeks prior and requested an accessible room. The shower was absolutely fantastic. Everything else about the room and our stay in general was good. Nice free breakfast and great coffee.

Room Tip: Request an odd numbered room that will be facing west, away from early morning sun. Hard to adjust c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillsborotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Clean, quite, was able to work out at the local YMCA. Good location, convenient to restaurants. housekeeping was good, sheets changed on a good schedule during my long stay.
Clean, quite, was able to work out at the local YMCA. Good location, convenient to restaurants. housekeeping was good, sheets changed on a good schedule during my long stay.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maysville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Maysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
17.7 mi away
Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort
24.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Comfort Inn - Seaman
#1 of 1 in Seaman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 4 in Maysville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Maysville KY
Super 8 Maysville KY
#2 of 4 in Maysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.6 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 1 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Maysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Maysville

Property: Hampton Inn Maysville
Address: 503 Marketplace Dr, Maysville, KY 41056-7511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Maysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maysville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing