We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of French Quarter Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
French Quarter Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Maysville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very convenient hotel for the Maysville area. Comfortable staff that was very eager to please and engage with you. Breakfast at the in house restaurant was well laid out and tasty and very reasonable. It was nice having a lobby bar to relax in after the long days too.

Room Tip: I would think that the River side would be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    26
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
18
44
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Title says it all, the beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean, and the evening staff was very friendly. (Didn't interact with the morning staff). Very nice atmosphere, and close to a lot of local eatery's, (Chandler's is wonderful). Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Maysville.

--We didn't check out the fitness center, and the pool was closed (it was mid Oct).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brock N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lovely old hotel right on the Ohio River. Well maintained. Large rooms and good bed. We stayed on the town side to avoid the train noise at night--it worked. Maysville is lovely but needs some more tenants in the downtown area. Did not use the bar or restaurant.

Room Tip: Avoid the trains on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blue95476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapphire, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

you are welcomed as you come into the lobby with homemade cookies and smiles. t he staff is courteous and friendly. there is a small bar in the lobby and a charming ambiance, The rooms on the river are very pleasant and clean. I have stayed there several times and would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: ask for a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZEAGLELADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Quaint hotel, nicer than what I gathered from the website. By the train tracks, but the train makes a whooshing noise, didn't hear any horns which was good. Room had cobwebs on the lamps, but everything else seemed clean. Good quality toiletries and a cheap breakfast buffet made it worth it. Oh and the giant jacuzzi tub! I was staying there since it was near a wedding I was going to. If ever in my life I'm in Maysville again, I'd stay here for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda121686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family and I stayed here during the wedding festivities of my Niece and her husband who got married in Augusta Ky. We had three rooms. the rooms were a good size and were clean. We stayed on the front of the hotel. It was quiet and the staff was friendly. We did not use the bar or restaurant so cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirl46ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

For labor day weekend we wanted to get out on our boat and avoid the fireworks crowd in Cincinnati so we planned an overnight trip above the Meldhal dam. We put in at White Oak Creek Marina and spend the day traveling to Augusta, KY, Ripley, OH and the Manchester islands. After dinner in Ripley, we docked at the Maysville Public dock just in front of the French Quarter Inn. A very easy walk "through the hole in the flood wall", brought us to the front door of the Inn. We (two coulples and two pre teen girls) were all very pleased with the decor of the hotel.

The rooms were spacious and included two queen size beds. Being on the river side, we had a great view and, could see our boat tied up at the public landing. Even though we had been on the water all day, the girls wanted to hit the pool. They have a nice (not too large but, big enough) outdoor pool where the kids swam for an hour. The adults enjoyed relaxing poolside with our own beverages, enjoying the night air.

After the pool closed at 10:00, the guys took one more coctail up to the second floor veranda. The view of the lighted bridge and the river below was very relaxing.

The next morning, we had breakfast in the restaurant. They only offer breakfast and it is a buffet. The breakfast was OK, with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, etc, but not too much variet. However, it was only 5.99 and included beverages.

The only word of caution I would give is that between the hotel and the flood wall are two ACTIVE train tracks. More than once during the night we heard the roar of fully loaded freight trains go by just below our window.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a river view on floor 3 or 4. Friends stayed on the back side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyGuyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maysville
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Maysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
19.8 mi away
Blue Licks Battlefield State Resort
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Maysville KY
Super 8 Maysville KY
#2 of 4 in Maysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 1 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Maysville
Hampton Inn Maysville
#1 of 4 in Maysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter Inn

Property: French Quarter Inn
Address: 25 East McDonald Parkway, Maysville, KY 41056
Location: United States > Kentucky > Maysville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Maysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — French Quarter Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your French Quarter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel Maysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing