We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
French Quarter Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Maysville)
$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brown's Motel(Aberdeen)
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$78
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
63
33
20
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
33
20
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflood wallohio riverriver viewold bridgebreakfast buffetroom was largefloor roomfirst floorrooms were very cleannice sizetwo nightsbiscuits and gravynext morninglocation is greatfront desk clerkgreat place to staywould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 124 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last December while attending the Christmas feature in nearby Washington, Ky. After reading reviews, I was a little worried but so pleasantly lifted by the outside appearance of the hotel to begin with. It is in a 'festive waterfront part of town with great murals on the flood wall next to the building and around the parking lot. I found the bird cage in the lobby to be very pleasant as was the staff greeting us. The room was VERY unique and roomy with a great view of the river and bridge which is beautiful lit up at night. We can hear trains from our home so that was not a negative for us. In fact, it was kind of exciting to watch them pass. They have a lovely patio outside their dining room which in season should be most pleasant. It is located in the entertainment part of the city and you can easily walk to restaurants such as Chandlers. The town itself was DEAD so there wasn't anything to do save watch the Nina and Pinta which were docked right outside our window at the time but the hotel itself was the highlight of the outing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havefunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great hotel located in the historic district of Maysville. Staff was so friendly and kind to share history of the suite we were staying in as well as sights and events not to miss. All was perfect except for the train that ran directly outside out hotel. I have to say that this apartment style suite with 2 bathrooms and a lovely living room along with a river view was well worth it despite the train passings in the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly45215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is sited almost exactly on the landing which was the setting for the start of the Crockett Fink keelboat race in the old Disney movie. And the hotel itself is great. We had to make reservations on the way in and the lady at the desk got us great rooms despite constantly dropped calls due to our spotty cell phone coverage. Our room was large, immaculate, and had a stunning view out over the Ohio River. Breakfast was very reasonably priced for an ample hot buffet. There was free parking, and interesting restaurants and shops in the surrounding area - the old and gentrifying downtown of a classic Ohio River port. Dinner at nearby Chandler's was a major plus in our stay. Full of character, a great menu, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnscasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

3 star hotel in a global perspectie but 4 star in this town. Warm and friendly place that serve home-made choclate-chip cookies after 2:30 pm! Be sure to bring ear-plugs as the coal train comes by throughout the night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The French Quarter Inn is my favorite place to stay. Clean, comfortable rooms, courteous and able staff make for a relaxing, restful stay. The Inn is a short walk from downtown dining and for long term lodging a coin laundry is situated just across the street. I have stayed at the French Quarter Inn for weeks at a time and have never been disappointed. When traveling home from the midwest to Pennsylvania I try to plan a route that leads me to the Inn for a night to visit great friends at the FQI and enjoy a nice meal at one of the nearby eateries. Thank you to Bunny and all the staff. The French Quarter Inn is family and almost home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebhunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews