We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return.”
Review of Wingfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mayfield
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Rooms were very clean and nice. Management was awesome. Breakfast was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone. Beds were very comfortable. Internet was easy to log into and was fast. Even though it was 0 outside it was warm and comfortable inside. Thanks Diania.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikmikemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that Dianna was such a big help. We appreciate everything that our guest have to say. Than you again, and we hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I spent New Year's Eve @ Wingfield Inn. I must say, it was the cleanest most beautifully decorated I have ever seen this place! I am a native of Mayfield, and I am very excited that this place is now under new ownership, newly renovated, updated, and decorated with an eye for quality and detail! The staff was very courteous and helpful, the bed was so comfortable that I did not want to get up the next morning! However, I did wake up hungry and craving coffee, so I ventured to the lobby where the smell of fresh brewed coffee and waffles really opened my eyes! The free continental breakfast was well maintained, clean, fresh, well stocked with a wide variety of breakfast foods. The staff was very attentive to detail, making sure that the space stayed clean. I will be recommending to all my friends, family, colleagues, fellow alumni, and everyone I know, that Wingfield inn is the ONLY place to stay in Mayfield if you want clean, comfortable, quality and affordable lodging in Mayfield. They also have fitness equipment, a meeting room, and a swimming pool. Come on summer!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank BJ1980-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very important to us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to keep our property nice and clean. Summer time at our hotel will be great! Thank you again, and we love being of assistance to our guest in any way. We look forward to seeing you in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

New rooms
Comfortable beds
Media room
Fitness room has elliptical, bike, and treadmill. Also has training center that will work just about every muscle.

Very big meeting room

Great breakfast

American owned

Everything has been renovated

All this for cheap rates

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Brandon201339636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

We are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay in our new remodeled floor to ceiling rooms. We were happy you gave us a chance to be of service. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again. Be safe and blessed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I am a college basketball coach who travels a lot for scouting and recruiting for my program. My stay at the Wingfield Inn was excellent!! The rooms were clean, the service was amazing, the price was very fair, and the overall place and atmosphere was just a great experience. I definitely recommend this stay for anyone. If I'm around this area, I will ALWAYS stay at the Wingfield Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very important to us. I am glad you had a great experience and we appreciate all the compliments. Our staff works hard to keep the property nice and clean. Our staff loves to make our guest feel at home. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Excellent family friendly hotel super clean, newly remodeled and under new management I will be returning! Very pleased with my stay at the wingfield inn! The staff was very welcoming and accessible whenever we needed. Breakfast was amazing we didn't want to check out our stay want long enough my family had an exceptional experience staying at this hotel !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mykaylamaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very important to us. We appreciate all of your god comments. the new owners and staff works hard everyday to make our hotel better. We love to make our guest feel like they are at home. Thank you again, be safe in your travels and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Perfect place to stay! Just like being home. Awesome owners, friendly staff. The rooms have been completely redone and are in perfect shape. I recommend this place to everyone.I can't wait wait to come stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grantmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very important to us. I am glad that you enjoyed our fully remolded hotel. We strived to incorporate all the amenities a guest would need and achieved a few stylish and comfortable rooms. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were very clean. We sensed they have been upgrading various rooms & we stayed in one of them. I used to stay at other hotel in area and figured to give this a try since it was under new ownership. They are doing some renovations. It seems like there are doing a good job. Large, spacious, espec. for an economy motel. Pleasant, helpful day staff. Continental breakfast is one of the better ones we have had on our trip. Kids loved the big outdoor pool which was very inviting. For a good night's sleep at a good, low price, this place can't be beat. Will stay here on my next trip to see how well they have done the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khiladi420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camellia A, Manager at Wingfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property, your comments are very important to us. Yes, since we have ben under new ownership our hotel has underwent a full floor to ceiling renovation. We have upgraded our rooms, lobby, pool, fitness room, meeting room, and even added a continental breakfast. We want our guest to feel at home, and hope you will look forward to planning your trips to incorporate a stay at your new home away from home at the Wingfield Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
1.4 mi away
Southern Comfort Suites
Southern Comfort Suites
#3 of 3 in Mayfield
10 reviews
21.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
21.0 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
21.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Murray
18.2 mi away
Best Western Paducah Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn

Address: 1101 W Housman St, Mayfield, KY 42066-3617 (Formerly Mayfield Inn)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mayfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range: $77 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingfield Inn is under new ownership and extensive renovation. We are located just off the Purchase Parkway and feature a daily continental breakfast as well as an outdoor swimming pool. Please stop by, spend the night in one of our relaxing, comfortable, newly renovated and beautifully decorated rooms. Each guest room at Wingfield Inn includes cable TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and work desk. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout the Wingfield Inn. The hotel has a business center and a fitness center on site. A meeting room is also available. The Wingfield Inn is just off the Purchase Parkway, exit 24, a short drive from downtown Mayfield with a variety of fine restaurants & shopping. There is also golfing, fishing, boating and many family activities just minutes away. Stop by, relax and enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mayfield
Mayfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing