We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”

Majestic Family RestaurantMajestic Family Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Mayfield
Cuisines: American, Greek
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Murray, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My mother and I stopped for lunch while in Mayfield earlier this month. It was not worth the price at all. We ordered the buffet with salad bar and it was $10 not including the drink EACH and the buffet barely had any food at all on it and the salad bar couldn't even offer fat free salad dressing for ppl like myself who have to have it for health reasons. The booths had rips all in them and it just wasn't a pleasant place at all. Very dissatisfied and will not be returning anytime soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
175 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The best pizza period!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I grew up in this area, growing up I always loved the pizza at this place. Anytime i visit family in the mayfield area....Majestic is a must. The toppings on the pizza always tastes great, the cheese is fresh and abundant. The sauce is the utlimate. THe crust you can eat by itself. I wished they had one of these restaurants down in tennessee. I have been to other majestic called restaurant. However they fail in comparison to THis Majestic. Keep it up!!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigboyswrestling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“JUST FAIR”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Mayfield KY is not blessed with much in the way of places to dine. This restrauant has been here a very long time.
The food has been just average since I can remember.
The service staff rates an almost 5.
Like mentioned before just average and the food is ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vswaugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Changes needed!!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I have been to the Majestic 3 times. We will not be returning for a 4th unless things change. All 3 times we have had to complain about the salad bar either being dirty or things being "in" the food! Our 1st visit was good. Only the salad bar was the problem. The 2nd time we ordered a pizza and it came out with a topping it wasn't supposed to have so they just picked the toppings off the pizza and brought it back to us. My husband sent it back again to have a fresh one made (you don't just pick threw someones food and expect them to eat it). Today was the 3rd The salad AND the cucumbers on the salad bar had hair in them. The dressing bottles were gummy and dirty (just nasty), the other chicken and side items on the buffet were tasteless but the ham was the only good part on it. The floors were covered in food and silverware wraps that ppl just kept walking over and stepping on spreading it around. When I made my complaint about the hair in the food nothing was done about it. I would have expected the salad and veggies to be pulled and placed with fresh new ones but nope, that didn't happen. No apology or anything and we still had to pay full price on our bill. I hope the owner sees this and makes the necessary changes to his employees and food!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, TN
1 review
“Best steak for 50+ miles”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Title says it all, You got to drive(in my case ride) a long ways to beat it.
Also a great food bar with home style (southern)cooked foods
yum yum.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majestic Family RestaurantMajestic Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Majestic Family RestaurantMajestic Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing