We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Mayfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Mayfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mayfield
Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

Made reservations with trepidation, having never stayed at a Super 8. Wonderful service, great breakfast, clean room and well cared for, have nothing but good to report!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meatnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    58
    33
    15
    10
See reviews for
64
29
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2007

We just returned from attending a wedding in Mayfield, Ky and stayed at the Super 8 Motel. Our room was clean, nothing fancy and the front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The only down part of this motel is their breakfast. They only serve toast, one type of donut, bagels and drinks (no cereal). If you stay here and need a restaurant, they are on Highway 121 South. We ate at the Majestic Restaurant and Hills Bar-B-Que all on Highway 121 South and they were good.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — Breakfast set-up
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mayfield hotels

Elbridge, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2006

We arrived in the area just after dark on Nov 15th, 2006. Stopped to check out the price. Was happy with price so booked for the night.
Had a very quiet night, room was clean. Would stop again if in the area.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank br8ton2w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2004

I was pleasantly surprised about the room and service at this Super 8. The economy chain had a less-than-beautiful record of providing good service and clean rooms. I arrived at the motel late in the evening, about 10 PM, and still check-in was effortless. The room was standard sized with pretty standard amenities for motels in this price range, however the room was extremely clean. It included a large television but no closet, only a few hangers on a bar that is right in the room. I was really surprised that the room had both a microwave and refrigerator inside of it. I hadn't requested this and it wasn't publicized online or in their brochure. I am not sure if every room had both of those or if I just got lucky. The breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. It included bagels, doughnuts, and toast. If you are passing through Mayfield this is a wonderful place to stop and spend the night, an economy chain that seemed to care about their guests.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.3 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#1 of 3 in Mayfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
18.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn
1.6 mi away
Southern Comfort Suites
Southern Comfort Suites
#3 of 3 in Mayfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
23.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 29 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mayfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mayfield

Property: Super 8 Mayfield
Address: 1100 Links Lane, Hwy 121 & Purchase Parkway, Mayfield, KY 42066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mayfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mayfield
Mayfield Super 8
Mayfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing