We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Mayfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Mayfield
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Not much to add since my last visit. Sam Patell is always improving the hotel. The outside upgrade is finished and on this trip i was treated to NEW BEDS nad they were great. Sam is also working on his roses at his motel entrance. They should be looking good on my next visit
this coming Memorial Day in a few weeks.

Room Tip: Back side of motel near front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vswaugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
We're glad you've enjoyed the recent upgrades at our hotel. Yes, the roses are really starting to bloom and should be in full splendor by Memorial Day. We look forward to seeing you then.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    58
    32
    14
    10
See reviews for
62
29
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

My wife and I came for the Quilt Show in Paducah.
The hotel is old and worn, but clean and well run by Sam and
his wife. This is the first time I have ever been handed a gift
basket when arriving at a Super 8. Sam goes that extra step
to make sure his guest are taken care of.

And Yes, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilgrim45900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your chosing Super 8 Mayfield during the 2012 Quilt Show and hope to see you next year as well.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westview
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

This was my first visit but will not be my last when I am around the Mayfield area. My room was very nice and the friendly staff went out of their way to make sure I had a pleasant stay. I wish every place I stay was like this Super 8.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time to let other travelers know about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will strive to make each and every future guest's stay as pleasant as yours.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Mayfield.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

My wife and I were visiting family in Mayfield. The rooms were spotless and the service was excellent. If you are staying in Mayfield Ky. (And you should, it is a nice town.), Super 8 under Mr. Sam Patel is the place to stay. Thanks again, see you soon, Jim and Marion Reese

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for letting other travelers know about your experience at Super 8 Mayfield. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Outstanding professional oriented staff. Always courteous and polite in service with the customer. Customers made to feel comfortable within a quiet rural community setting. Always a treat to stay a few days, after lengthy travel from the big city. Health oriented continental breakfast is just right, and food products are always fresh.

RSH, PhD

Room Tip: Return common courtesy to staff, ashotel expereince will become heightened and enriched.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSH Ph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments regarding our staff. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a positive experience such as yours.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We have never stayed at a Super 8 and were hesitant to do so, however Mayfield didn't have many options. We were pleasantly surprised at what we found. The place smelled fresh and clean from the moment we entered. The front desk workers were friendly and helpful, the whole property is well maintained, the room was clean, carpet was clean and new looking and the furnishings were in good condition. What more could you ask for at such a low price?

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjrimhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you gave us an opportunity to serve your lodging needs and look forward to serving those needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Jerry Seinfeld spent the night. You'll find the evidence of this epic event in a framed assemblage near the front door that holds a newspaper article, autograph, and room key. I don't doubt the authenticity of Seinfeld's visit: I remember a TV documentary in which JS trekked cross country in a VW bug, and a quick Google search suggests that he has made many such trips.

We stayed here in association with homecoming at Murray State, since motels near the university were full more than two months in advance. Mayfield is a pleasant 20- to 30-minute drive away, though on October evenings/mornings it's wise to remain vigilant for deer crossings. Our room was clean, the interior was in good shape (currently, the exterior is receiving a makeover), we received fine service, and it was quiet enough for uninterrupted sleep. The breakfast area is small but adequate, and they don't let the Folgers brew run low. I would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldsuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mayfield, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thanks for taking time to tell other travelers about our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and will strive to make every guest experience the very best it can be.

Sincerely,
Sam Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayfield
0.3 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#1 of 2 in Mayfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
22.4 mi away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
18.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paducah Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 28 in Paducah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
25.0 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mayfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mayfield

Property: Super 8 Mayfield
Address: 1100 Links Lane, Hwy 121 & Purchase Parkway, Mayfield, KY 42066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Mayfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mayfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Mayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mayfield
Mayfield Super 8
Mayfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing