We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE”

Brother's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #2 of 73 Restaurants in Madisonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madisonville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food was great, customer service is excellent, bathroom are very clean, homemade pies are to die for. The combo plate I would suggest this if you haven't ever ate there before it alot of food for a good price. restaurant is very clean too. Just overall the best barbque in Madisonville, KY

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAG545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    17
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best BBQ ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

BBQ is perfect. Ribs are great also. My personal favorate was the brisket sandwich, it was awsome. Staff is friendly, service is fast, and place is really clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stunnin_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

If barbecue is your thing, then stop here. Everything is homemade and tastes delicious. It's small and busy during lunch but it definitely doesn't disappoint.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ford1665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
1 review
“Best BBQ in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Thank you for the awesome service that you provided for my family and friends that were in from South Carolina. You didn't have to stay open for us.....but you did and not only did you stay open but were very nice and grateful that we were there. I can't say enough good things about our experience!! Thank you Jeff and Katrina for your great service and making me and our guest feel very welcome!!! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieL0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Authentic BBQ Cafeteria Style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty fast food style place. Good service great lunch stop - atmosphere somewhat lacking but all in all good choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky92350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brother's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Brother's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing