We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness mean something different apparently to everyone.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cleanliness mean something different apparently to everyone.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I came to Kentucky for my mother in law's funeral in Princeton. Since it is such a small town we decided to stay in Madisonville where we would be able to find a cleaner hotel. Based on the trip advisor reviews we selected this hotel. When we arrive everything seem to be as a standard hotel and we were please. However once we were settled in our room we noticed that the toilet was not clean. I called front desk and she suggested to change our room. However the room we were going to change to also had a dirty toilet, it even had eyelashes on the toilet. So we decided to stay in our room and just cleaned the toilet with Clorox wipes. Then we noticed that the shower with dirty there were pieces of a females hair in the shower. The washcloth had makeup on it. When I called front desk again they said there is no housekeeping on the premesis . I even took the washcloth down there to show them and the lady at the front desk appear not to be concerned. There are several other hotel chains in the area I definitely will look at them before coming back here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAIS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    38
    19
    12
    7
See reviews for
51
16
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The rooms were clean and fresh and updated. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Cookies at night and yummy food for breakfast. Yes, we would stay here again I was very happy with the service and our room.

Room Tip: Of course we didn't swim and did not have room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our plans didn't include a stop in Madisonville, but a last-minute decision and a quick visit to Hotwire landed us in the BW Plus Madisonville. Wow! A delightful front-desk clerk; beautiful appointments in even the hallways, not to mention the room; sparkling cleanliness; fabulous bedding and bath linens; tempting breakfast even though we had other breakfast plans-- it all added up to a stay that was much too short. I guarantee our next foray into Kentucky will include a stop in Madisonville so that we can stay here again!
P.S.-- We had a non-smoking room, and the negative reviews here tell me to be sure to ask for that ahead of time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcoates50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Eww. They allow pets which is great, but eww. Bed sheets dirty, towels, hallways smell like cigarettes, rooms are musty. I never believe most online reviews because they are sometimes made by their competitors, but walk around the place and you'll see.... And smell.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fasto911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times and things have always been great. This last time that was not the case. The carpet looked like it had never been cleaned, the sheer drapes were messed up at the top. The bathroom floor looked like it had never seen a mop and the baseboards had a accumulation of dirt on them. The shower curtain was dirty as was the bed skirt. I'm really disappointed with the fact that they have let the hotel get in this condition. Next trip will think about staying someplace else..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jigsaw119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very nice hotel with good service. We would definitely stay here again if traveling this way. Breakfast was good- offering omelettes, biscuits, gravy, and sausage along with waffles. fruit, and cereal. Pool looked nice and even had an area to play Bags.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoBucks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Others have commented about the friendly staff here and I'd like to add to that. The three people I dealt with during our single night here seemed like genuinely happy, cheerful people, and that goes a long way toward explaining their friendliness and helpfulness. Our king room was nicely appointed for its very-reasonable price, and the hot breakfast was a plus. They also bring out chocolate-chip cookies every night at 7:30! (The following night we stayed in a Red Roof Inn for 25% less that had no breakfast or fitness room and was a huge come-down in both the size and quality of the room.)

We're going to be passing through Madisonville on our return trip in a month and will arrange our schedule so that we can overnight here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madisonville
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
21.7 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central City
BEST WESTERN Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville
Address: 1891 Lantaff Blvd, Madisonville, KY 42431-9403 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Madisonville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Madisonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Madisonville
Madisonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing