We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Madisonville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awesome Stop”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We've been staying (living) at the Days Inn (for work purposes) for over a year and a half now. This place is one of the BEST places we have stayed over the years. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious. There are microwaves and refrigerators. You can't ask for a better place for the money. Come stay here...there will be no regret. Oh and enjoy the pool and exercise room too!!!!!

Room Tip: We've had 3 different rooms in different locations and haven't had any issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ford1665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    60
    73
    43
    62
See reviews for
115
33
25
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not a newer building, but the room had new carpet and the beds were good. I had my expectations set mid/low because of the price. I will stay here again when in the area. The staff was very good and pleasant to work with. The facility as a whole is fair. The worst part of the stay was the bath room. Shower head is low and exhaust fan didnt work. Room 117

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I live and work in Madisonville. While there are several hotels/motels in town (population 25k+,), none possess the amenities that the Days Inn has. Full service, on-site restaurant that's has GREAT food that's available in either the dining room, lounge, or room service from 11am to 11pm; LIVE entertainment in their FULL SERVICE BAR/LOUNGE which is one of the very few remaining smoking permissable lounges in the entire state of KY (the nearest venues that host full band shows are 45 min away!); excellent room rates ($40 cheaper than the Best Western, Comfort Inn or Hampton Inn); attentive and friendly staff, and above all, clean, safe and sanitary rooms that feature dorm size refridgerators, ironing boards and irons, hair dryers, and personal safes to keep your valuables safe :) It's less than 1/2 mile off I-69, and bordered by a 24/7 gas station that has gas and diesel fuels available! Better yet, you're just a few minutes from groceries, retail malls, a movie theatre and more! Hard to not sound biased, but if you want a "local's" point of view, I'd pick the Days Inn for a solid, economical lodging and entertainment choice all the way around :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortgageguy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

They had a issue with the Hot water on my last stay. They quickly adjusted my bill with a discount and allowed the use of another room to shower. The repairs were made in a timely manner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Laura cheched us in and was very nice. The first room we were in had a stopped up sink full of something. She changed us to another room. It was suppose to be a non-smoking but had definitely been smoked in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madisonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
21.7 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
135 reviews
21.1 mi away
Best Western Central City
Best Western Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
151 reviews
8.1 mi away
Executive Pennyrile Inn
Executive Pennyrile Inn
#1 of 1 in Mortons Gap
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Madisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Madisonville

Property: Days Inn Madisonville
Address: 1900 Lantaff Blvd, Madisonville, KY 42431-9404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Madisonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Madisonville 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Madisonville is centrally located in Western Kentucky, ideal for the business, government, and family travelers. The hotel offers a complimentary delux hot breakfast, heated Olympic-sized indoor pool, free high speed wireless internet in all rooms, Business Center, free HBO and ESPN, lounge and family resturaunt on premises with room service. All rooms feature in room coffee makers, iron/ iron boards and work desk; micro-fridges are available in selected rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Madisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madisonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing