We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOOKING GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Madisonville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Just recently stayed at this hotel and noticed they are doing a lot of upgrades. The outside of the hotel is being painted currently and make the whole place look bright and cheery. The desk clerk told me they are also upgrading an entire wing of the hotel that will be open after the first of the year. Can't wait to see them!! The staff here is always so friendly and the breakfast is great. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sally n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Madisonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 294 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

BEDBUGS!!!! First room was in building E. Given a nonsmoking room and room reeked of smoke. At the entryway on the carpet there were dead bugs and almost dead bugs lying belly up. Smelled like extermination had been recent. There were bedbugs in the mattress pad and stitching of the mattresses. The door to the room in the hallway had dirt marks all over it. Inside the tub was nasty with black marks all over. By the air conditioner there were gnats swarming.

Went to front desk, clerk was pleasant and told her about the bedbugs quietly. She offered a room on second floor near the front desk, just up the stairs. We checked that room and the cleanliness was better, but when we checked both beds there were no bedbugs in the mattress pad, but there were dead ones in the cracks/stitching of both mattresses.

Owner/manager offered third room and we declined. Said they exterminated monthly and he spent 2700 per month per room for extermination services and while pleasant and not hateful in his attitude continued to try and get us to stay. We refused his offer.

Since we had made the booking through Hotwire we called and requested a refund through them. When they contacted the hotel, the owner/manager told them they exterminated twice monthly and contested what I said. Still going to attempt to get a refund, but don't know if that will happen.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Madisonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Disatisfied Guest,
I am very sorry for the problems you had at your recent stay with us. Even though your problems tried to be mediated, I feel you should have left satisfied. Sorry that satisfaction wasnt met. Im extremely embarassed that bedbugs was the situation. Bedbugs are a tremendous problem in hotels and even with the preventions we take we are still sometimes disgraced with this problem. I would like an oppertunity to make this up to you and to change your impression of our hotel. If your ever in the area please give me this oppertunity and I guarentee you wont be disapointed.
Thanks,
Larry
Front Desk Manager
270.821.8620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Next we will go camping instead of staying here! The toilet in our room was backed up, so I called the front desk. They stated that the maintenance man was at home and they would have to call him, but they could give me a plunger instead so I could clear it up myself! So to take care of it quickly I did. Weekend trips are supposed to be fun, but this is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in!

Don't stay here if you can help it, go camping, you'll be safer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delta210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Madisonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

I would like to apologize for the problems you endured at our property. i would also like to ask you for the chance to change your first impression of our property. Guest satisfation is something we strive for. We have recently had many changes at our hotel, icluding some staff.
If you have anymore questions or comments please give me the chance to change this impression.

Thanks,
Larry
Front Desk Manager
270.821.8620

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Considering this hotel is older it is well maintained. Needs some newer updated furniture but otherwise good. Love the beds--pillowtop, and very comfortable. I was happy to see Good prices for the amenities and the hotel. Will definitely stay here in the future. Staff was friendly too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60898Traveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and was "ok" with it. It was an older hotel so we took that into consideration and it was worth the money we paid. HOWEVER, this trip was the deal breaker and we will NOT ever stay there again!! Oh, where to begin!! When we get there we are lazily asked if we have a reservation from a sitting receptionist who won't even stop counting the money from the drawer and look us in the eye. When i say no, she says well we are booked up except for one room that someone came in long enough to take shower and left if you want it. We were desperate after driving so long and needed a room so we looked at it and took it (the beds had not even been touched, so all was ok) that night was not so bad. The next night was awful, i have a 3 year old child who will be a child, excited about new area, trying out new things, etc. well we were placed beside someone who had to apparently be up very early the next day and since we were "too loud" for them they proceeded to cuss my child through the wall. I immediately took her to the front desk with me and asked for a change in rooms because of the foul mouth neighbor. The front desk lady (same as the night before) took this as an opportunity to defend the neighbor and finally get us a room that we had to go upstairs and outside to get to! No elevator in this place either so eventually we get to the other room which is non-smoking to find it reeking of smoke stench , luckily i had a bottle of febreze. I pulled back the covers of one bed and there was BLOOD on the mattress pad!! BLOOD!!!!!. Not to mention the cigarette butts in the vents and the VERY VERY dirty carpet that looked like it had never been vacuumed! I canceled the rest of our stay and left, it was a miserable experience and I didn't even go into it all! I just would NEVER recommend going there unless you want to get ticked off!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wearytravelerparis08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Madisonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

I am very sorry that your stay was not up to the standards we strive to meet at Days Inn. As an older hotel we realize that we have to work twice as hard to make your stay satisfactory. A lot of changes have been made since your stay, including staff. I would like to personally invite you back and hope to change your view on our hotel. We are currently remodeling the hotel inside as well as out.

Sorry for your inconveniences,
Larry
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We put two of our workers there while they are working in the area. On Feb 14th, 2011, they were sleeping and woke up with bites on their bodies. They found bugs all in the beds and went to the desk for another room and were refused another room. The next day when the workers reported this to my husband he requested a refund and was very upset that they men were refused another room and had to spend the rest of the night in that bug infested room. We moved the men out of there and requested a refund. Still waiting.

We did take the men to a med clinic, at the expense of the Days Inn, to make sure that it was bed bugs and it was. Wyndham does not do anything for us but make a complaint to the Days Inn. Still waiting to hear from the Days Inn owner.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank lbutero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

After driving from East Kentucky to West Kentucky on business, I was looking forward to an economical, clean room. Upon entering, I had the impulse to pull the sheets and matress coverings back--- found bugs skittering across the bed and embedded into the stitching of the matress. Second bed in the room, ditto. Front desk gave me a second room, repeat of the first. I wrapped up one of the little bugs and took it down when I told them I was moving next door.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranger505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madisonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
21.7 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
140 reviews
21.1 mi away
Best Western Central City
Best Western Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Madisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Madisonville

Address: 1900 Lantaff Blvd, Madisonville, KY 42431-9404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Madisonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Price Range: $63 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Madisonville 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Madisonville is centrally located in Western Kentucky, ideal for the business, government, and family travelers. The hotel offers a complimentary delux hot breakfast, heated Olympic-sized indoor pool, free high speed wireless internet in all rooms, Business Center, free HBO and ESPN, lounge and family resturaunt on premises with room service. All rooms feature in room coffee makers, iron/ iron boards and work desk; micro-fridges are available in selected rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Madisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madisonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing