We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Super clean, great staff, and excellent breakfast. My whole experience was all positive. The best were extremely comfortable and clean. I love that they wash the duvet after each guests leaves. It makes for a comfortable stay. We have 2 kids and they were comfortable in the rooms. We were in 2 queen beds and there was plenty of room in the rooms. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nashvillelauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

I am happy to see that you had an enjoyable visit. We take pride in the cleanliness of all of our rooms and strive to make sure each guest is welcomed as if they were family. I am happy to see that your children were able to enjoy their visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Madisonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 306 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have stayed here on business a few times and the location is nice, very quiet and the rooms are beautiful and functional. I love the dresser-style bathroom vanity. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and cozy. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites on your visit to Madisonville. I know that traveling for business one of the last things you want to have to worry about is being able to rest and relax when you check into a hotel. We take pride in ensuring that every guest is able to enjoy as comfortable a stay as possible and our staff strive to ensure each guest get the Customer Service that everyone deserves. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Madisonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is my first live in Hampton Inn & Suites, I feel very good and very nice. If I come back next time, I will choice same hotel. I need say thanks for every body. When I go to other place, I will choice Hampton Inn & Suites to live. I hope Hampton Inn & Suites will be better and more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chi-Chang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

I am pleased your first experience with the Hampton Inn & Suites was at our location and we were able to make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to being able to offer you the same great Customer Service on your next visit to Madisonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We found the staff exceptionally friendly and accomodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. Couldn't ask for a better experience. Complimentary breakfast was much better than most, and food was fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 961bennyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for allowing us to be able to offer you a comfortable visit. We take pride in the cleanliness of all of our rooms. We want to make each guest feel welcome and strive to always offer excellent Customer Service. We look forward to being able to once again exceed your expectations on your next visit to Madisonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the better ones, very new, clean, large, quiet rooms. Very helpful staff, answered questions on nearby restaurants and business location. Breakfast included hot and cold items, the items were quickly refilled.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We know that being able to start off your day with a hot, refreshing meal is important. Each member of our staff strive to offer the best Customer Service available and we value every guest. We look forward to once again being able to make your visit to Madisonville as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a clean quiet room and staff very friendly and helpful. Food was good but not exceptional. Typical commentary breakfast. Near shopping and easy access to highways. Would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. Our staff take pride in not only the cleanliness of our rooms but also in offering each guest the exceptional Customer Service they deserve. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Madisonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Typical Hampton inn and Suites, except you better arrive before dark. Inn is on the Pennyrile Parkway and in clear view. However, once you get off the Pennyrile, you will find the entrance road demolished and there is no sign or any indication of how to get there from the Pennyrile exit. You may very well have to stop and ask directions, even though you can see the Inn in the distance. Just arrive when the sun is shining.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank writemyselfaletter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
265SherryS, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I realize it might be a little difficult at the moment to find our access road and want to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered on your stay. The construction you saw is where they are building us a better access road. Once it is completed I hope you will find it easier to navigate. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hampton Inn & Suites on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madisonville
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
300 reviews
20.5 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Best Western Central City
Best Western Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
155 reviews
20.3 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
141 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville

Address: 201 Ruby Dr, Madisonville, KY 42431-2180
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Madisonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Price Range: $102 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Madisonville, Ky
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville, Ky Hotel Madisonville
Madisonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing