We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #11 of 73 Restaurants in Madisonville
Cuisines: American
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Restaurant details
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a wonderful breakfast with all that you can eat! really likes the potato casserole. I like the pancakes too. with bacon of course

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    10
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cadiz, KY
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food was great, the service fantastic. They are trying several new dishes. I have not been disappointed in anything new I have tried

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cookie1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quality as always at any of them”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Doris & I frequent this restaurant here as well as most of the states where available for an always delightful meal of our choice. We do frequent Cracker Barrel here in Madisonville nearly 2 or 3 times a week as our breakfast or evening enjoyment required.This one as well as all others we have frequented have always beena good old reliable experience.

Harold & Doris from Kentucky

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank W2HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I always enjoyed the great atmosphere there and usually you would always run into someone you know. The food just seems to always be the same never changing so I guess I got bored with the same things...

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“It's Madisonville”
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

There are not a lot of choices in this town but this place is one of the better picks. When u gotta have " just like momma" makes biscuits but don't feel like cooking this is the place. Food is good. Service typically isn't. The old town country store is consistent to that of other CB's. Def an ok pick in this lit'l ole town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAChampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Madisonville, KY
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing