We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at this beautiful b & b was delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ruby Lodge at Spring Lake Woods
Ranked #1 of 6 Madisonville B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I'm having trouble registering the sleep quality part of this website. The sleep quality was Great at the Ruby Lodge! Great bed!!
The breakfasts are elegantly served and very delicious!
Delightful hostess!
A lovely place for a get-away time to just relax or to stay during a conference in the area as we did. The grounds are beautiful as are both the homes at the Ruby Lodge!

Room Tip: Dining is in the Ruby Lodge house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnpellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 67 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

Wow!!! I live 30 minutes from Madisonville and never knew about this place. It is the MOST beautiful place I have ever stayed at in Kentucky. The staff is superb. The food was to die for!!!!! I felt at home. Definitely will be coming here again. I was here for business. Will be coming for pleasure, soon!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaseyOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Views were beautiful and the house was tastefully decorated.
It is such a tranquil place....loved it!
First time to a B&B!
If ever in the area again, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

My husband and I decided to have an outdoor wedding at Ruby Lodge August 7, 2010. Shirley was very accommodating, and knowledgeable about the logistics of the wedding. When we arrived the day before the wedding the grounds were well kept, the pool was beautiful, and the spacious rooms were very clean. The girls stayed the night before the wedding, and had an amazing breakfast the morning of the wedding. Ruby Lodge was the perfect setting for our casual wedding of 120 guests. Our professional pictures were beautiful due to the pristine backgrounds both inside and out. We booked all of the rooms in the Lodge and Lake House for our wedding party the night of the wedding, and woke up the next morning to another excellent breakfast out by the pool with fresh fruit, homemade bread, and thick bacon... just to name a few highlights of the full spread. We were very pleased with everything, and would not have changed anything about our experience at Ruby Lodge at Spring Lake Woods.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Jennmar WKY had their staff Christmas party at the Lakehouse located in Ruby Woods. Everyone had a wonderful time. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Shirley and Jenny were very helpful and accomodating in working with us for our party. We
are looking forward to having our Christmas party again there next year.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The setting and the accomodations were great. The home has been maintained just as it was in its "heyday." Our hosts were friendly and made us feel as if we were visiting family. The only problem was that we didn't get to stay long enough.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyfromky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Planning a wedding in Kentucky from Florida is a challenge. Jenny and Shirley hosted our family and our bridesmaids in wonderfully appointed rooms. The woodland/lake views are peaceful and contemplative... Canadian geese coming in and flying out... wild turkeys and deer roaming the grounds. What a wonderful hide-away. We loved every minute of our stay. We held a bridal shower/tea in the Lake house in the afternoon and then had the rehearsal dinner there in the evening. They made everything beautiful and possible. What a joy! God could not have blessed us with better hosts! Patrick and Trisha

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishaJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madisonville hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
1.8 mi away
Big Spring Inn
Big Spring Inn
#2 of 6 in Madisonville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
309 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madisonville
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby Lodge at Spring Lake Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby Lodge at Spring Lake Woods

Address: 367 Springlake St, Madisonville, KY 42431-2837
Location: United States > Kentucky > Madisonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Madisonville
Price Range: $97 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruby Lodge at Spring Lake Woods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruby Lodge at Spring Lake Woods is actually comprised of two estate homes overlooking the 100+ year old Spring Lake offering a total of six guest rooms. Although only three blocks from downtown Madisonville, the Bed & Breakfast is situated on 70 acres of primarily wooded land, complete with lake and outdoor pool and hydrospa to be enjoyed in warmer months. Given its serenity and natural beauty, the facility is ideal for weddings and celebrations of all types as well as off-site business and sales meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ruby Lodge at Spring Lake Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing