We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Could be better...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The Pros: The hotel itself is nice. The room was very large and clean. Selection of breakfast foods was good. Outside and lobby areas were in great condition. The pool area was also clean.

The Cons: The hotel has smoking rooms on the second floor along with non-smoking rooms. However, you can smell smoke on the entire floor. Avoid this floor. Staff were not very helpful when we complained. Honestly, I was surprised that a hotel this day and time would still offer smoking rooms. Bad for customer service and the health of guests. At the very least, we could have been warned of this situation upon arrival. We were traveling with an infant.

I would likely select another hotel next time that offers all non-smoking rooms.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank travelsavvypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
5
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Booked a sm suite. Clean and comfortable.Breakfast was not that great,but we made do,and it was included.Plenty of choices for food nearby.Bathroom plenty roomy.We had a small walled off area with a couch,so I could read at night when Hubby was asleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here for a week traveling on business. The selection is very limited in Madisonville and the only other newer hotel (The Hampton) is always booked for some strange reason. Oddly this Comfort Suites doesn't show up in a lot of online travel websites. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and everything worked as it should.
The only negatives that I could come up with are that they need more parking and they need to be listed on more travel websites. Overall very pleased.

Room Tip: Speak directly with the front desk clerk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shawkinstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, good food, great staff. I really liked the pool and exercise equipment good quality and everything actually worked which is rare. Traveling a lot though Madisonville it's nice to feel at home even though its a long way from home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannyboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent three days in the king suite. It was a nice sized room for the for the money. The room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We really liked the location with a Huddle House across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

My first visit to Madisonville included a planned stay here, and I had a very pleasant experience. The room was clean and odor free, the heating cooling worked perfectly, clean linens and plenty of fluffy towels available, and it was very quiet. A small workout room by the pool was perfect, the pool was refreshing after a nice hot tub soak. The sauna was out of order when I stayed. Meeting rooms available for business transactions and the desk staff was more than helpful in copying paperwork for us. I stayed here again on my next trip back to Madisonville, and would recommend it highly!

Room Tip: I prefer a room on the 4th or top floor, which seems to be more quiet anywhere I stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Jacuzi was dirty with soap scum , bed sheets werent clean. 30 ft. from RR tracks train ran every 15 mins. kept us up all night. Pool was cold couldnt swim in it. Breakfast was awlful round flat scrambled eggs, and sausage flat, no biscuits and gravy. I want a refund charged us 122.00 w/ tax. Most horrible stay i have had. Pillow top beds need replacement. Room was very small w/ jacuzi right next to bed.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the back near the RR tracks a train is 30 ft. from the hotel and the train runs all n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie5895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madisonville
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madisonville
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Madisonville
Days Inn Madisonville
#4 of 5 in Madisonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
21.6 mi away
Pennyrile Forest State Resort Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Executive Pennyrile Inn
Executive Pennyrile Inn
#1 of 1 in Mortons Gap
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Central City
BEST WESTERN Central City
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
21.4 mi away
Days Inn Central City
Days Inn Central City
#3 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville
Address: 545 Powell Drive, Madisonville, KY 42431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Madisonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madisonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Madisonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing