We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Calimera Serra Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Grun(Kizilot)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schonberg(Kizilot)(Great Value!)
$38
$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$97
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
233
149
74
37
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
149
74
37
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barkids clubanimation teamturkeygreat foodtwo daysnice hotelyoung childrenbig hotelall inclusive hotelwater parkall agesrooms were very cleanrelaxing pooltennis courtsoff seasonstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 522 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a lovely week the weather wa poor on a couple of days which is a chance you take that time of year but we loved every minute of our didn't want to come home the bar staff are very friendly the waiter's in the main restaurant are helpful only after being tipped where to me they should be helpful all the time and then i would tip then but there was a few Russians who wanted everything doing for them and then wouldn't tip at all. there is lots to do everyday or you can just relax by the pool or the beach but what really made my Holiday was the barman in the pool bar at night we was making all these different shots for myself Andy and Gary while keeping the girls happy with cocktails would love to go again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This was our second time at this hotel and we really loved it. When we arrived we were greeted with a welcome drink and a few sweets. Our room was spotless and quite spacious with a great balcony looking to the gardens and the sea. It was in a very quiet position and was very relaxing. The complex is very clean and well kept. It has amazing facilities to suit all the family. The quality of the food was fab and I noticed a few wee extras added in from last year, like Chinese food which was the best this side of Antalya and at 4pm they served donuts and baked potatoes with a choice of fillings. The only thing I would suggest is a better tasting white wine, it's alright after you've got the first one
down, but it's getting it down that's the problem. Oh yeah, and filter coffee would be nice please.... The staff are really friendly and courteous. The beach is lovely with plenty of sunbeds available and there is a restaurant & bar there too. No need to bring Beach towels as they supply them to you. Nightly entertainment on until about 2am. I would recommend this hotel if you want to just chill out and relax, have no cooking or cleaning to do and have something to amuse the kids. Although, it is a bit out of the way you can catch a taxi to the nearest town and there are also many trips available in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMYBT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We booked our family room two months ahead and got it confirmed. Two days before departure we once again got confirmation on our family room with baby bed.
When we arrived at nine pm we where told the hotel was fully booked and our family room was not ready before the next day! We got a standard double room for the night, but they still forgot the baby bed!
Next day we got our family room at 11 am, once again they forgot the baby bed! Then a quick lunch and at the pool at two pm, more than half a day wasted on poor preparation from the hotel!
We complained and asked for refund for the first day. The refused. We got half an hour of massage and a fruit basket with wine as compensation. Well we accepted, seemed like impossible to make them see things from our side. Two days later the cleaning staff took away the fruit basket before we even finished eating it. Complained and got a new one.

The hotel was occupied of approx. 80% russians. I am shocked of their behavior. They left small kids 3-5 years alone all day in the baby pool. So ill-manered/badly behaved both children and adults. Stealing toys, towels, sunbeds, tables, their kids pissing by the pool, eating like p..., drink heavily (at diner whole bottles of vodka and whisky on the table), appearing drunk with their kids at the children show at night, can not stand in line will just go in front of you, so impolite.

Childrens show is first half an hour in russian, the half an hour in german and english.
Nice pool area though and nice beach. Bring swim sandals, lots of stones in the beach.
Irene at the reception was very nice and very helpfull, she made our vacation better.
Very good cleaning of the room.
Bring euro in cash, you pay up to 20% more for things if you pay in turkish lira.

All in all, turkey and the turks are nice, bad experience with booking of room, but way to many ill-manered russians, we will never come back.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
11  Thank 7100Vejle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We visited Serra Palace in april 2011 for one week, and I have to say that first time we really had a relaxing and nice holidays abroad! Hotel and everyting included matched to out fit of websites and maybe this time reality was even better !! So in finnish words : Huippu Paikka !!( Excellent Place!!)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank juha91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were pleasant and helpful and everyone went out of their way to make our holiday good. The entertainment team worked hard with activities such as table tennis, golf, boca and volleyball. In the evening there was a show every night except for Monday, from 9-10 and a mini disco preceeding this.

The holiday was cheap and cheerful but the service and the feel of the hotel is definately 4-5 star (which was great) having stayed in a similar rated hotel in Turkey for more money we got 2-3 star service and rooms.

The hotel is kept really clean and has a nice friendly feel about it. Food was brilliant, the a la carte a little slow so probably if you are with young children feed them first, as by the time the main came up ours were all full up with bread or bored, but for adults it was a nice treat away from the buffet restaurant.

Shame the weather wasn't warmer as, except for the indoor pool, the water was too cold to swim in.

We would definitely like to go back, but perhaps a bit later in the season. Thank you for a lovely holiday!

Stayed: April 2011
5  Thank stressedoutmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews