We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best ice cream ever!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #6 of 46 Dessert in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Graeter's has been making irresistible ice cream since 1870. We handcraft all the delicious flavors right here in Louisville with all natural and non-GMO ingredients. We offer ice cream and sorbets by the scoop, delicious sundaes, malts, milkshakes, old fashioned sodas, chillers and delicious candies. We also carry hand packed ice cream to take with you as well as options that will keep them frozen for up to 24 hours. Stop in for a scoop or sundae, and treat yourself to the best ice cream you'll ever taste.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best ice cream ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Graeter's ice cream is by far the best, absolutely!!! Anything with chocolate chips is amazing, they are just huge. Portions are great for the price. I recommend mocha chip or in summer, the strawberry chip. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MillieGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    22
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great ice cream but get the A/C fixed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We really loved the creamy ice cream. Every bite had tons of huge chocolate chips. The service was great too. Very friendly people behind the counter! I just wish the a/c had been working a little better. It was really hot. Love the Bardstown Road area. Tons of very cool restaurants, shops, bars, etc.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonthemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best ice cream ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

This place has the BEST ice cream! All the kids who work there are really friendly too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

every time I go (usually to pick up a birthday cake or ice cream treat for a special occasion) the guy who appears to run the place is kinda grouchy. (I go to the one by the Summit)
It takes away from the "fun" of the ice cream experience. I prefer to go to Comfy Cow at the Westport location. They are always happy and eager to please. (and the ice cream is top notch!)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmmagique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Graeters is consistently wonderful!! We had ice cream twice on our three day visit!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SleepDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing