We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Being students, our budget wasn't quite enough to stay at a hotel in downtown Louisville. We stayed here for a vacation - we went to Bardstown Road, went downtown to 4th Street live, then went on the Bourbon Trail the next day.

Usually when we visit Louisville we stay in a friend's dorm, but this time we wanted something nicer and less intrusive on our friends. They ended up being out of town anyhow. We chose this after visiting another Hyatt Place near home. We got a deal with points as well so it was about half the price for 2 nights.

It was really clean, the staff was incredibly friendly, the room was large, the TV was large, and everything was really comfortable. We slept well and really liked our room. We spent a bit of time in there looking up things online and the internet was quick and easy to connect to.

Loved it, it's in a more residential area and the primary other people staying there was a little kid soccer team staying there for a tournament. But overall we liked the location. It helped that we knew Louisville as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kitkatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    160
    68
    26
    17
See reviews for
196
108
24
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2010

We stayed here one night Tues 5/25/10. I had booked on hotwire and got a great rate. The lay out of the room was nice and spacious, and we loved the big flat screen tv. But the furnishings were not nearly as nice as the photos show. The fabric on the sofa was worn thin and stained. The carpet was stained too. The mini-fridge did not work, so we were brought a replacement. The beds were uncomfortable, but the pull out sofa sleeper was worst. The desk person said there was nothing they could do aside from moving us to a different room. I asked if they could put a 2nd mattress on top of the other sofa mattress, and she said no, but another person working said they would check in to that option. The maintenance rep did bring a second mattress to lay on top, which at least made the bed usable. We only paid $57 for the night, so I would say for that price it was ok. But I had such high expectations based on the previous reviews and photos, that I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DI-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

Two different trips at this hotel both produced excellent stays. Very nice set-up with a large tv with a great electrical panel that allows for the hook-up of any kind of gadget you could come up with. Large, low slung bed adds to a very modern look, maybe the most modern of any of my Louisville stays. Very nice front lobby, with a great hot breakfast, and a cafe/bar/small restaurant that serves some great food. The front desk clerk acted more like a "hostess", showing me around the various ammenities, including a more than adequate business center and nice outdoor pool area. The rooms take the cake....a throw on your sectional couch, tied up with a nice ribbon, plenty of lighting, and a nice sink/vanity in the living space in your room. Very good desk space with land line internet available in some rooms. No smoking, and no balconies to accommodate it. At around $100, I paid less than I would have expected given the modern decor and excellent service.....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kel88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night . We only needed a place to stay the night. The room and hotel was clean and pleasant. The lobby was similar to other Hyatt Place Hotels. The bed was nice, linens were good however, the bathroom is quite small -but clean. In all, the I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NEohiotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2010

This multi-story hotel is in an outer section of Louisville in a very nice area of town. The hotel is extremely clean and the staff are well trained professionals. The floor plan is cozy, allowing for privacy of small groups, rather than the open air feeling of a warehouse. Rooms are immaculate, modern, warm, well designed, safe, and relaxing. Beds are just the right firmness and softness. Combine this with lack of noise and light, and sleep away the night. Parking around the hotel is safe, lighted, and with few worries. The price to stay in this beautiful, well thought-out, modern hotel is one of the best values.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcoder3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Level Contributor
176 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

Up to Hyatt standards and excellent in every way. Good location and value.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springa2z
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed here on our way back from Myrtle Beach, SC. This hotel had very nice common areas. The furniture in the living room in the room seemed a little worn. I didn't care for the bathroom layout and the shower area was very small. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean, but it had a musty odor. TV was nice, but had limited channels to choose from, although you could purchase shows on demand.

The breakfast was functional, but didn't offer nearly as many choices as the Hampton Inn we stayed at in the beginning of our trip. There were additional options you could purchase, which seemed to be why the included breakfast was pretty limited.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate dinner here and the food was excellent. The chocolate chip cookies were delicious.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank springa2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Louisville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Property: Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Address: 701 South Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Louisville-East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Louisville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Hyatt Louisville
Louisville Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing