We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I would stay here again. The front desk girls were very helpful when we asked about local restaurants and some other questions. The hotel was very clean the only issue was the bathroom sink was outside of the actual bathroom which isn't an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bond3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 647 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had to recently attend a business trip to Louisville and stayed at the Hyatt Place off of Hursbourne Parkway. The staff was top notch, room were very large and clean, and the breakfast was great for hotel food. I would stay here again and plan to when I have travel plans in the area. If you are looking for a great place to stay, at a reasonable rate, check out the Hyatt Place! I plan to on my next trip!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be great, as we had several people in this hotel and visited several of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel was conveniently situated close to the city of Louisville, but still in a quiet location. The room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The sink and mini fridge were convenient, and the sitting area was exceptionally comfortable. A great feature was the hotel's "borrowing program" where you could borrow a number of items at no cost (great for my roommate who had left her flat iron at home). The hotel breakfast, which was included with our room fee, was AMAZING! The Hyatt truly leaves all hotels who serve a free continental breakfast in the dust! Starbucks coffee, gourmet breakfast sandwiches, and a large variety of a la carte breakfast items made this an even better experience

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had a perfect stay here for 3 wonderful nights. My room was HUGE. The sitting area was larger than I expected. The sink and refrigerator area were very convenient. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was very large and featured glass doors. The room was perfectly cleaned each day. The breakfast was delicious and had a big variety of items each day. I cannot say anything negative about my stay. It was quiet, peaceful, relaxing. WONDERFUL!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseHill_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Nashville. Modern hotel. Higher end equipment in the fitness room. The breakfast was nicer than most free breakfast buffets. Not steam warmed eggs, but freshly made. Delicious oatmeal, my breakfast staple. A bit of a drive to downtown. Maybe 10 - 15 minutes depending on traffic, Overall a great value! (Ended up enjoying Louisville more than Nashville!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schultwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights with extended family and it was perfect! Room was clean and spacious - excellent separate seating area; great for conversing. Bathroom is small, but space planning makes it all work. There are loads of restaurants all around. We drove to most since its a busy street, but it was super nice to have Barnes and nobles bookstore literally across the parking lot - we enjoyed that. Nice outdoor pool. In addition to the breakfast bar (which we didn't eat) they have a 24/7 menu. Just call, order and they'll notify you when its ready. Our sweet late night indulgence- a huge Reese's peanut butter cookie (served warm) with an icy cold glass of milk. Quite a bargain - only $2.50! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmannthird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Spent the night here as we passed through Louisville on a weekend trip. Hotel lobby was updated, room was very nice and roomy, breakfast buffet had a nice assortment. The pool area was clean and provided an abundant amount of clean, large towels pool side.only complaint was a small bathroom. Very affordable and convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Louisville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Address: 701 S Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222-5629
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $108 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Louisville-East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Louisville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Hyatt Louisville
Louisville Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing