We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Louisville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Ranked #24 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Mississippi
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Louisville”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and were extremely pleased. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. This hotel is located close to quite a few restaurants and shopping is near by. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    171
    76
    30
    18
See reviews for
207
116
25
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Being a HHonors member I gravitate to their chains, but I REALLY enjoy Hyatt Place locations/ With that said I chose this location for being a HP, and for its local proximity to other restaurants, etc.

On checkin, I had pre reserved a king room as usual but was asked if I would mind taking a two double bed room "because we're low on King rooms". I'm 6'4 and I need that extra bed space however I begrudgingly told them I would take a double. Big mistake because the length of the double had my feet hanging over. My mistake for folding. And also no other concessions were offered- no bottle of water, no discount, nothing,.

The real fail if traveling for business is the extremely (I mean extremely) slow internet connection through the building. In addition, the 'business center' computers running still on a Windows xp platform are no better. I needed to print a handout pdf for a morning presentation to make copies of and the printer was only capable of black & white copies. Again, for a business traveler, I have had way better and consistent experiences at Hilton Garden Inns for equal or less pricing. When I asked the clerk about the connection her reply was "yeah it goes in and out" What?!

I went a few blocks down to a FedEx Office location -(which was one of the best I have ever dealt with!) and paid 30 cents a minute for a connection and printing capability that a hotel should have for $156.00 a night.

Will NOT be returning here for these reasons. Other than that, it looks and feels like every other Hyatt Place you may have stayed at. VERY disappointed in this encounter....

Room Tip: stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
463 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Good bed, good room, good breakfast, but nothing more. This has the Hyatt name. I expect more than just good. Yes it is their less expensive property, but it is still a Hyatt. While the room was nice, the walls were thin (could somewhat hear the dog barking next door, though it stopped at bedtime so it didn't affect our sleep). The breakfast area was mobbed in the morning, there was a strange smell in the food area, and the choices were just ok. I'm not complaining that much, because we had a good stay. I'm just saying it's a Hyatt. I expect a bit more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garbagecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in the middle of 4th Street action, location is great! They opened a new bar called Sway and the atmosphere is really nice, food and drinks are good too.
The room is nice but the bathroom could use an update. The shower tile and grout was cracked, ceiling had some mold and the shower floor is stained.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We traveled from chicago to Gatlinburg and stopped here for 1night. We stayed at the Gaylord opryland and other over $200 night hotels. So we really like nice hotels, but for one night on the
Way back we wanted something less expensive. I got a great deal $71/nt. It was just as clean as the expensive hotels and the free breakfast was wonderful! My kids liked the small pool! Tried the workout room. Had tvs on bikes. Great beds! The employees were the friendliest out of all the hotels on my trip! Very impressed! Would highly recommend. Close to mall also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is clean, modern and spacious. The rooms are huge, although as others have commented, the bathrooms are quite small. I would happily put up with a small bathroom to have a guest room like this every time - a spacious sitting area, a bar/work area, a corner couch and a separate sleeping area with a large flat screen which can be seen from the couch or bed. A very well designed guest room. Outdoor pool only, not hot tub. No guest laundry. Fitness center was ok, the tv's on the equipment had very faded screens. Breakfast was standard fare, skillet sandwiches not our cup of tea but the other offerings filled the bill. For a dining treat, skip the chain restaurant offerings on Hurstborne and go to the St. Matthews neighborhood. Exit the hotel and make a right on Hurstborne. Make a left onto Shelbyville Road and take a chance on a local restaurant. We tried Havanna Rhumba which tripadvisor reviewers have raved about, and for good reason. It was delicious Cuban food. We also went to the "FABD BBQ" restaurant -it stands for the Frankfort Avenue Beer Depot and BBQ. Very very casual. Think dive bar but ok for families. Good 'q, a good beer menu, outdoor seating and corn hole and mini golf to amuse you before and after your meal. What's not to like?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PineBarrensMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights. It was truly a pleasure. The staff are sincerely helpful and willing to go out of their way to make sure all is done correctly. The main points are:
Caring and helpful service sincerely delivered. Every employee is "can do" for the guest. Very refreshing. Who ever does the hiring and training does a superior job.
A staff that is friendly to the correct level.
Clean well kept rooms.
Great complimentary breakfast that includes steel cut oats, yogurt, nuts among the stand items: well prepared.
I good selection of food items available 24 / 7
Location close to the airport and downtown Louisville at a good rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umberto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Louisville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Louisville-East

Property: Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Address: 701 S Hurstbourne Pkwy, Louisville, KY 40222-5629
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Louisville-East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Louisville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Hyatt Louisville
Louisville Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing