We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville East
Ranked #53 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
122 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Courtyard by Marriott East (Hurstbourne) is our first choice when we visit Louisville since it is very comfortable, clean, and modern and the Courtyard staff is mature, professional and friendly. This hotel is definitely geared toward the business traveler during the week but during the weekends, there are plenty of families staying here. This place offers great value and it is close to a freeway (I-64), restaurants and shopping. I was traveling solo this trip - I always felt safe – parking was always available by the front entrance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLYCAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    27
    16
    4
See reviews for
45
31
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great location just off of I-64. Very clean, tastefully furnished room was very quiet. Friendly staff.
Night we were there hotel very full due to baseball/volleyball tournaments. Hotel staff handled this crowd very well. There was plenty of parking. No problem with noise. A good example of Marriott hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank forkcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

I traveled to Louisville for business, and was very pleased with the Courtyard. It offered a little more than most business hotels, with a Starbucks in the lobby and "mini mart" with a wide selection of snacks and beverages. The room was very comfortable, as was the lobby. The lobby has large round booths with tvs in the high walls around each one, and it was the perfect place to work in the evening, utilizing the wireless internet. The starbucks also serves a variety of breakfast items (this hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast), lunch, and dinner. There is also an Olive Garden within walking distance. This is not a "fancy" hotel, but it covers its bases and is comfortable for the business traveler. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oklybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

About 15 mins. from downtown but this is a good location. Close to the large Industrial Park and lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. I thought it one of the better Courtyards. Had a young feel to it. Friendly staff, nice workout center. You would do well to stay here. Inexpensive as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlreadyBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
314 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The tp dispenser is positioned so you cant sit on the throne with comfort if you are 6ft tall. Whenever the people above us moved we could hear them. The elevators are in odd locations. The room was clean but when we moved the desk table out to have more space we found bottle cap and some foreign matter, the shears had holes in them. There was no fridge and the TV would vary in channel quality. Overall I was not impressed. The room did have some great qualities. It had a thermostat, nice furnishings, flat screen tv, and really comfortable beds and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a typical courtyard but bottom line for one night with tax and no addons was $197
Shame on me for not being more thorough when checking prices. Not a bad place but my friend got a $40 room rate a few doors down. Oh my.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

This hotel was just average. Can't get excited about much of my stay except the front desk people... Very friendly and attentive. The lobby is one of the new courtyard formats, which was nicer than I expected. Lots of gathering spaces and appeared very flexible. Even the meeting room was nice. But... The rooms were just so so. The towels felt very thin/worn, and were not fluffy or soft. The shower curtain was too long for tub (which made me wonder how clean it was... I know I was stepping on it accidentally.) The sheets were fine, but comforters also felt thin. Also, the lock on the door was "wonky" -it stuck, jammed, was difficult to open. If you stay here, ask for a room not facing the interstate. Plenty of places to eat in area...very easy access to 64.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollyRoger47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#24 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#42 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#48 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville East

Property: Courtyard Louisville East
Address: 9608 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with on-site Bistro just minutes away from the infamous Churchill Downs, Kentucky International Convention Center and the Louisville Slugger Museum. Our room amenities feature beds with plush comforters, free wireless and wired internet, flat panel TV's with High-Definition, a desk and an ergonomic chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing