We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Louisville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Ranked #33 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
219 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a nice hotel that looks well maintained.
The Good:
Staff was very nice and helpful
Single bed room was a good, comfortable size
Small refrigerator in the room
Comfortable bed
Lots of TV channels to choose from (included a TV channel guide)
Well lit room
Large, comfortable desk
Good shower head
Awesome air conditioner - was able to get the room cold
Fast elevators
Power outlets on desk and by both sides of the bed
Short walk to restaurants and bars

Not So Good:
Poor water pressure in shower
Internet was slow
Fairly noisy from the street noise

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks you for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We value your input! We have new Internet equipment that has made our access super fast. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    99
    45
    20
    5
See reviews for
58
73
14
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Union City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard for three days while visiting Louisville for a family occasion. Hotel was clean, maid service excellent. I particularly want to mention the people at the front desk who were helpful in every way especially Wilma and Iman. They went out of their way to make sure that our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skylinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Courtyard Downtown Louisville when visiting your family. Our Courtyard family takes great pride in making our guests feel at home while they are staying with us. I will make sure that both Iman and Wima know of your kinds words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was decent and we walked everywhere. We were there for a convention and the hotel was busy but the employees made sure we were taken care of. The beds and linens were comfortable. And it's the only place on a Saturday after 3pm to get a Starbucks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl2166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is important to make all of guests feel special whether we are busy or not and I am happy to know we succeeded!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Second year choosing Courtyard as accommodations during the 3-day Forecastle Festival at Waterfront Park. Perfect location for being in-town tourists enjoying not only a weekend of amazing musical entertainment, but to also have opportunity to take advantage of the walkable proximity to local restaurants and bars before/after festivities. So many excellent choices! Room-darkening curtains and non-obtrusive housekeeping staff made sleeping in a much-appreciated luxury. Friendly, helpful and attentive staff.

Room Tip: Main Street/North side faces YUM! Center and busy local access bridge intersection, so possibility o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntBoo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
The best compliment to us is a returning guest! Thank you for selecting us for a fun "stay-cation" weekend. We have a wonderful partnership with the Forecastle Festival and always enjoy the patrons the popular festival brings. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was in town for a business trip and stayed at this hotel downtown. The location is perfect. Across the street from the YUM Center and walking distance to a number of great restaurants and bars. The area felt safe walking back at night.

Rooms were comfortable. I had breakfast in the lobby - food was excellent and the service was fast and efficient. My only issues is that rooms are not insulated from the noise. You can hear the person in the room next door if they are talking loudly on their phone or taking a shower. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for selecting us for your business travel needs. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location and proximity to so many different restaurants...there really is something for everyone right around us. We are sorry that you experienced some "loud talkers" next to you. Safe travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I've stayed here several times. It is always a good experience. The service is great and the rooms are comfortable. It's on the pricy side- but worth it. I have always found the staff accommodating and its close to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimdoc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage to the Courtyard Downtown Louisville. The best compliment we can get is a returning guest. Thank you for finding the value in our clean rooms, friendly staff and our location. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed here for a cards game in January and it was very close to the Yum! Center. Spending $160, I was expecting great things. It was just an average hotel that charges too much. Next time if I am going to spend that much at a hotel, I will stay at the Seelbach, 21c, the Brown, or the Galt House. Those hotel's are truly high-price worthy (and they are actually about the same price as this Courtyard). This place would be a good hotel at the $70-$90 range. The pool is full with 3 people in it. The workout facilities seem to be lacking as well. The location is good for the Yum! center and that is about it. Other, better hotels, are just a little longer of a walk. While I didn't have any issues with customer service, nothing stood out to me as being excellent about it. Save your money by staying somewhere else, or stay at a place that deserves $160 per night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCardfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay with us back in January. We appreciate your input. We find that we are an excellent value in the downtown area because we offer complimentary airport shuttle, complimentary Wi-Fi and very inexpensive parking for downtown at $6/day. Couple these savings with our location and the ability to walk to so many venues, restaurants and bars, and you truly save money when staying with us.

We hope you will consider these savings when selecting a downtown Louisville hotel and choose to stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#25 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#9 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#14 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Downtown

Property: Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Address: 100 S 2nd St, Louisville, KY 40202-1320
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Louisville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#32 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Courtyard
Louisville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing