We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$234
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$72
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
153
116
50
26
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
116
50
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyum centertypical courtyardfront deskparking garagekfc yumkfc centerlouisville downtownbasketball gamestreet noisewalking distancehigh floorconvention centercorner roomconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againnice staybed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 352 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was in Louisville for a convention. This was just a great location. We were within walking distance to EVERYTHING. We were very close to the Convention Center, restaurants and shopping. The service was excellent. The room was spacious and so very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was so friendly and so helpful. I especially liked the shuttle to the airport. I would definitely stay here if I came to Kentucky again.

Room Tip: Room 316 was great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtchur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel. Being located in the heart of Whiskey Row allows our guests easy accessibility to a variety of great reasuarants. I am glad you found the airport shuttle helpful as well. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed for a week in March. Hotel had a grill with breakfast and a bar, computers in the lobby, a pool and fitness center and excellent wi-fi throughout the facility. The staff was extremely helpful with recommendations for dinner. I would definitely stay again. The airport shuttle was also very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevelewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Marie F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

We are glad you were able to take advantage of our new "renew and refresh" concept for business travelers. We want to make your time away from home as comfortable and as easy as we can. Our super-fast, complimentary wifi allows our professional guests to get their work done with ease and be more productive. We hope we get to see you again...soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel and room were very nice. The staff were excellent in service. The location was great. The only reason that I put value as a lesser rating because of the expense of paying for a room as a single.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecilia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great location, close to everything downtown. Clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and were eager to help. The rooms were very clean and the bed was really comfortable. They have an attached parking garage which is easy to get in and our of. A little pricey with the weekend rate but well worth the price.
This is my second stay here and would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have less street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bestreview713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Hotel is connected by sky bridge to a huge conference center with lots of restaurants. Within walking distance to entertainment and hotel. Best hotel and conference center I have ever stayed in. Exceptional customer service too.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Workingonthebucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews