We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
roselle, illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Gatlinburg, Tennessee and also on our way back home. Everyone at the registration desk was friendly and helpful. We arrived in the early afternoon and Joan was able to find a room available. The room was nice and clean. We especially liked the hotel because of the secure parking facility and the closeness to the downtown area. Erin was very nice and helpful.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The Bistro was a very nice place for coffee and a snack

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
The Courtyard Downtown's proximity to the interstate ramp makes us a good choice for travelers on their way to and from their final destination. Feel secure knowing your vehicle is in a covered garage attached to the hotel. We hope you had a great time in Gatlinburg as well and look forward to your next stayover in Louisville at the Courtyard Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    110
    47
    23
    7
See reviews for
69
82
17
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Updated rooms are pleasant. Preferred the "former" restaurant to the new cafe for the choices and seating. Close to walk to nearby downtown locations; convenient airport shuttle; friendly staff. Overall good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your remarks on our updated rooms! We completed a $1 million renovation this spring and have gotten great comments from our guests.
We were thrilled to hear you explored the downtown area as well as took advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle. The staff looks forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This was a clean and updated
, the staff was helpful. We stayed just one night for a concert at the yum center. Great location and safe. Keep your room key if you paid to park in their garage you'll need it to get out...that was a little confusing. On the expensive side and wish the lounge would have been open after the concert.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tmyil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We hope you enjoyed the Courtyard Downtown Louisville's proxmity to the KFC Yum! Center for your recent concert. You are right- you can't beat being right across the street. We apologize for the confusing entry and exit out of the garage. The garage recently became automated. We will work with our staff to communicate this with our guests more effectively.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The location and look of this hotel are great. Like all hotels in downtown Louisville, they charge for parking but it's covered and only $6 with unlimited in and out access. Only complaint here was the price was a bit higher than other places nearby but it's also the newest. I'd advise skipping the in-hotel breakfast (it's not complimentary anyway) and heading to Hillbilly Tea (within walking) or drive a few miles to Four Sisters.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
The location of the Courtyard Downtown Louisville is ideal for the business and leisure traveler. Along with promity to businesses, we are also very close to several restaurants, including your new favorite, Hillbilly Tea. Thank you for the feedback on your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is right in the middle of most local attractions, with walking distance to most. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation of the Courtyard Downtown Louisville to future travelers. We are proud of our staff. our product and what we offer in location to all our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us in downtown Louisville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russiaville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. The maid was in the best mood of any maid that I have ever seen. However the breakfast at the Bistro was slow because of a lack of staff to service all the customers for the morning rush.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank samameli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I would bet you ran into Bonita, one of our housekeepers! Such a fun, energetic employee of ours- we are lucky to have her. We are glad you got the chance to experience her in person, along with the rest of our friendly and welcoming staff. We hope to get the chance to see you again in the future at the Courtyard Downtown Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There were 4 adults and 2 small children in a king bedroom suite, which suited us perfectly. The front desk, housekeeping, and cafe staff were all extremely accommodating and did everything with a smile. The only downside, which cannot be controlled by the hotel is some of the street noise, which you would expect in downtown. However, we were on the 6th floor corner room, and it seemed like there must be people drag racing on one of the straight-aways, starting just below our room. I'm guessing they were crossing the river into Indiana and therefore not concerned about police. ??? Anyway, it was minor and by no means a reason to keep us from coming back. We even got to see fireworks from our room, one night! The boys loved that. And the big "TV" in front of the KFC Yum Center - ha ha!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffowentn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin F, Director of Sales at Courtyard Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We love to hear of big families taking advantage of our large suites! We have seven in the hotel. They offer extra room for travelers plus additional amenities including a microwave, countertop with sink and large refrigerator. The front desk, housekeeping, and Bistro staff were happy to assist you while you were our guests and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#31 of 96 in Louisville
130 reviews
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Louisville
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Louisville Downtown

Property: Courtyard Louisville Downtown
Address: 100 S 2nd St, Louisville, KY 40202-1320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Louisville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#32 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Louisville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Marriott
Louisville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing