We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
Ranked #72 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
1 review
“Very pleased.”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My room resembles a room at the Red Roof Inn. My refrigerator was old but worked fine. The mattress was comfortable. Really, for the money you cannot go wrong. The staff is sharp and friendly and accommodating. Very clean. Abdolutely no problems with noise or safety. This a a very good part of town. I am in the process of moving and wouls stay here again most definitely.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicetoknowthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your posting. The hotel is the best value in Louisville with the kitchens and close to eating and shopping. The hotel is a great place to stay either one night or like you when relocating to the Louisville. Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    9
    9
    19
See reviews for
6
6
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My review is not so much of the facility(which was adequate) but of one particular person who went above and beyond to make us feel important and special. Her name is Tori and she was knowledgeable and the nicest sweetest person I've encountered in awhile. She made calls for us, gave me extra pillows, suggested places for us and just had the best attitude through it all. Thank you for your valuuable brightening of my day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. Tori does a great job and was very happy that you mentioned her outstanding service. Thank you again and I will make sure Tori gets to see your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed here a quite a few times in the last 6 months for business and my stay has been very good. The room has everything that I need and kept clean and organized, the people that work here are very friendly and any questions or anything I need they have taken care of especially Andrea and Tori they treat you great! I have even notice that the last 6 months the hotel has updated alot of things. I have already recommended this place to my friends if they are ever in Louisville and I would recommend this hotel to any travelers that happen to stay here for business or leaisure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and the staff. We appreciate you getting the word out that this is a great place to stay. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My room was sad - all beat up and worn out. I was scared too look closely at the mattress and sheets, but they did seem clean. The bed was way too firm though. Only two body towels in the bathroom, but they gave us more. We fell asleep first listening to the refrigerator, then the air conditioner, then the toilet.

We only stayed here because we were visiting a friend who was living here until he found an apartment. He warned us against staying there, but it was convenient for a weekend.

The location was pretty convenient for what we were doing, but I wouldn't recommend it unless you were on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Louisville - Dutchman. We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

Given how hard we work to provide our guests with outstanding accommodations, I was troubled to read your remarks about the bed in your suite. Please know how important your comfort is to us. We have chosen bedding that we think best fits our customers' needs, and we continue to look for new ways to satisfy everyone's sleeping preferences.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one. I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I booked this hotel through hotels.com without seeing the room online. This place is a cheap dump. We were tired of driving and decided to sleep overnight and drive home the next morning. I would have been more comfortable in my car. The room was booked under the impression of having a bed and a sofa sleeper. The sofa sleeper was a recliner - wow. The room smelled dirty and was very uncomfortable. We checked out at 6 AM. I would never-ever stay at his hotel again. I would sleep in my car first.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyZ027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience at our hotel. Ensuring you are totally satisfied with your stay, from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, is my staff's primary duty. Hearing that we failed in your case is truly disheartening, and for that, I offer you my sincerest apology.

Please understand that we maintain strict quality control standards, which demand that every room is inspected prior to making it available to our guests. Clearly we did not live up to these standards during your stay. In response to your comments, I’ve personally met with all of our staff and used your review to demonstrate in which specific areas we can improve.

Let me assure you that your experience is certainly not typical, and that we have put in place measures to ensure that the type of stay you had won't be repeated. If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me or our guest relations team, please don't hesitate to contact us by visiting our website and clicking on the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope you will give us the honor of having you as a guest again at our hotel or at any of our other brand locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Woke at 1:30am and felt a little itchy. Pulled off sheets and found a large 3rd stage bedbug in middle of bed. Also found 4 ants crawling around by kitchen area. I know bedbugs from having been chewed alive by a bunch in Cleveland last year!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Louisville - Dutchman. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the bed in your suite. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Specifically, standard operating policy is that linens are always replaced with fresh, clean new bedding before a guest checks in. In addition, all rooms are inspected prior to being made available to the public. That having been said, I recognize the issue you have brought to my attention and discussed it with hotel staff and management.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Old looking room dirty coffee pot few utensils really none not kept well

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjuice0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Louisville - Dutchman. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the cleanliness of your accommodation. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Standard cleaning procedures include a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of kitchens and bathrooms. Additionally, prior to making any room available, we inspect it to ensure that our normal procedures have been followed. Given the account you described, there was clearly an unacceptable break down in our regular operations, so I have met with my staff to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#62 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#75 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman

Property: Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
Address: 6101 Dutchmans Ln, Louisville, KY 40205-3282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Louisville
Extended Stay Louisville
Louisville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing