We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Bedbugs”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Woke at 1:30am and felt a little itchy. Pulled off sheets and found a large 3rd stage bedbug in middle of bed. Also found 4 ants crawling around by kitchen area. I know bedbugs from having been chewed alive by a bunch in Cleveland last year!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Louisville - Dutchman. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the bed in your suite. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Specifically, standard operating policy is that linens are always replaced with fresh, clean new bedding before a guest checks in. In addition, all rooms are inspected prior to being made available to the public. That having been said, I recognize the issue you have brought to my attention and discussed it with hotel staff and management.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    10
    10
    19
See reviews for
8
6
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Old looking room dirty coffee pot few utensils really none not kept well

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjuice0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Louisville - Dutchman. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the cleanliness of your accommodation. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Standard cleaning procedures include a thorough cleaning and disinfecting of kitchens and bathrooms. Additionally, prior to making any room available, we inspect it to ensure that our normal procedures have been followed. Given the account you described, there was clearly an unacceptable break down in our regular operations, so I have met with my staff to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The location of this property is very good, lots of places to eat and shop and it is just off highway 264 the Henry Watterson Expressway.

The hotel looks decent enough from the outside, looks fairly well maintained. The rooms have kitchenettes and offer free wi-fi, although I was unable to get the wi-fi working with my IPad. I stayed in room 319 on the third floor. There is one elevator. Upon entering the room, I went into the bathroom and there was no toilet paper anywhere to be found. I called the front desk and was told to come down they would give me some. I went down and had a roll of paper handed to me from behind the counter while the other guest were checking in.

Upon returning to the room, I noticed the walls were splattered with something that appeared as if it could have been feces. All the ceiling corners had huge dirty cobwebs in them. I also noticed something on the floor in a corner that upon closer inspection turned out to be dried dog poop!

This was the worst room I have seen in the Louisville area in 20 years of traveling there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoes1Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Louisville - Dutchman. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.
The room condition you described is completely unacceptable. I have met with the staff to review our strict quality control standards, and have put systems in place to ensure that no other guest encounters a room situation such as that you described.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I think her name is Brittany and she is wonderful and amazing she made sure my room was clean and made sure i was put in a nice room she makes sure all your needs are attended too and I dont know what this place would do with out her I will only come back again because she is such a wonderful girl...

Room Tip: Have Brittany help you with your room choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

They try to tell me that I could not check in until 3:00pm , when I got there at 9:00am , then they never came and cleaned the room on the weekend that I stayed there. They where the worst host that I have ever dealt with . Not even a receipt are invoice when you leave , who does that ? When use the word unprofessional and rude they can get an A+ for that. Will never in my life stay at this hotel ever again , if all other hotels are full I would rather sleep in my car then stay here again...!!!!!!!!! This place needs to be shut down and all new staff hired from the front door to the back !!!!!!!!!!!!! I almost forgot the big gap under the door where anything could crawl in....

Room Tip: Stay the hell away from this place, and you can deal with anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rev Roderick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

While the houskeeping staff was cleaning my room she was talking on her cell phone on a personal call. Once she got off of the phone she asked if I wanted her to vacum the floor and I told her yes, that was a part of the weekly cleaning that we are paying for. So she vacumed. She then said that she wouls just leave the sheets and such for me to make the bed since I had pillows on the bed. I told her no problem I'll move the pillows. So I moved the pillows and she then still refused to make the bed because I had luggage beside the bed. I have been at this hotel now for 3 weeks and the 1st and 2nd time the room was cleaned the bed was made without any issues at all. She still refused so I called the front desk and he sent the head housekeeper to the room and I told her about the issue and about the housekeeper being on a personal cell phone call. And the housekeeper then started yelling at me and comming towards me. The headhouse keeper basicly removed her from my room. And the door to the room was left open. When the housekeeper then came back to get her cart she looked right at me and called me a b***h. This employee made me feel threatened and very uncomfortable. And my room never got finished being cleaned as well. Once this stay is over I will NEVER stay at another Extended Stay America Hotel. This was very unprofessional and very uncalled for. I am afraid to leave my room with her around.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else to get a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ssatterly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

I am loathe to give a business a bad review, but holy cow, this is the worst hotel I've stayed in since spring break of '88. The room just felt dirty and claustrophobic. The bed literally crippled me...it destroyed my otherwise healthy back to the point that I was thinking of seeking professional medical help. My sheets and comforters had cigarrette burns in them.

I can't imagine staying here for any length of time, let alone an "extended stay". It was horrific.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DineLikeALocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#48 of 96 in Louisville
263 reviews
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#75 of 96 in Louisville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#63 of 96 in Louisville
402 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman

Property: Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
Address: 6101 Dutchmans Ln, Louisville, KY 40205-3282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Louisville
Extended Stay Louisville
Louisville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing