We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wife would not sleep in bed got cover out of car and slept on top sheets looked dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
Ranked #81 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Gordonsville
1 review
“Wife would not sleep in bed got cover out of car and slept on top sheets looked dirty”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

check in was good after the girl quit texting and waited on us . the room was redone but the carpet around the bed needed to be pulled up and thrown out and it had a musty smell . bed was poorly made and looked as it it had just been made and not changed . want be back to a super 8 again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, General Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered with the room during your recent stay. We are in the process of removing the older carpets that remain in a few of the rooms and have made some upgrades in our room inspection process to ensure good quality rooms. I would like to invite you to try us again and let us make your next stay a pleasant one!
Sincerely,
Stacy Lester, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    111
    145
    126
    165
See reviews for
219
99
60
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stopped over at Louisville Super 8 hotel for two nights (October 3rd and 4th). The hotel is in a good location. The rooms are cozy. But the hotel is very outdated. It is probably 40+ years old. The structure is made from wood. So you can feel the wooden floor cracking noise when you are walking in the corridor. As a result, it is kind of noisy. The entire hotel is non smoking but you get this smoking smell as soon as you enter the hotel. The washrooms were probably redone but still pretty old. The beds were soft. If you like it you will be comfy. I prefer firm so it was kind of uncomfy for me.

Even though its kind of looks ghetto but the staff are extremely friendly. Calum was very helpful and answered any questions we had.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianEngineer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you were satisfied with your room and our customer service. Our hotel is being updated. Also, I do apologize you experienced a smoke smell, as a non-smoking hotel we do our best to deter guests from smoking for the comfort of everyone. Thank you for choosing Super 8 and I hope you continue to stay with us throughout your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This Super 8, upon my arrival on October 1, 2013, tells me the hotel is fully booked. I made the reservation a week ago and held it with my credit card. Absolutely shocked at this type of business practice! Buyer beware on this hotel :(

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScoutMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing Super 8. I apologize you were inconvenienced during your check-in process. It is our policy to never cancel credit card reservations unless asked to do so by the guest within the appropriate time frame. I apologize again there was an issue with this and hope you would contact me if you would like to address the issue further. Thank you for posting a review hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 97 in Louisville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Property: Super 8 Louisville Airport
Address: 4800 Preston Hwy, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at Super 8 Louisville Airport. Located off Interstate 65, our pet-friendly hotel near Louisville International Airport offers easy access to Fort Knox, Downtown Louisville, Kentucky Expo Center and Cardinal Stadium. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up local attractions, and begin your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free at Super 8 Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing