We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i arived at the hotel after 6 pm and they had no rooms this...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    101
    138
    120
    148
See reviews for
192
97
53
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
plymouth, mi
Level Contributor
122 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This property was quite impressive and a definite step up from your average Super 8. It seems to be newly remodeled and has the feel of a European Style travel hotel with hardwood floors and compartmental furniture, It was quite clean and comfortable. In some respects it is still a budget hotel - sub-par linens, limited amenities, etc, but if you are on a budget and want a nice clean, modern room, I'm not sure you'll do better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adavici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review and compliments. I am pleased that you were happy with your room at Super 8 Louisville Airport! We strive to provide a great guest experience for all our customers. Thank you again and we hope to see you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel a year ago to site see Kentucky. It's not a bad place to stay for the price they charged us. 3 nights with 2 other people and at around 60 bucks a pop, that's $180, so that's $20 per night for one person. The employees here seem very nice. They were very kind to us during our stay here. Rooms are the same size as if you were to stay at a Holiday Inn or Marriott, but for cheaper. Had a lot of channels on the television, and, yes, the television is a decent-sized HDTV. A lot of the channels were high definition so you don't have to worry about fuzziness/white static. My room had a drawer and a nice, big desk to put my electronics on. Most hotel rooms are the same and laid out the same, let's be honest, and this is definitely no different than others, but.. it's cheaper. Cheaper isn't always a bad thing, especially here, because it's run by people who know how to operate their business in such a proficient and customer-service providing way.

Although the area it is located on may seem shabby, especially at night, I think for the price, it is not a bad place to stay for a few nights. I wouldn't recommend walking around this area at night, but if you do, bring a few friends with you for peace of mind. Would stay here again if I ever revisit Kentucky.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. Here at Super 8 Airport, Preston HWY we strive to give our guests an exceptional stay at a minimal price. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Well the one good thing I can say was the price and room was clean and somewhat renovated. However the building itself looks crapy and not the best looking clientele either! 95% positive there was a hooker walking from a cab to another room down the hall from us. Would not go back again for mine and my own families safety!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'm glad to hear your room was satisfactory. I would like to apologize though that you did not feel comfortable at our hotel, steps have been taken to ensure an issue such as this does not arise again. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times over the last year and a half. The average stay is 8 days a month. The rooms are kept extremely clean along with the inside of the hotel. Hotel staff are great and have gotten to know all of them personally with staying there so much. Stay at the hotel while my husband is having procedures done at the hospital and wouldn't stay any where else. They make sure that if you need something you get it within a reasonable time and usually faster than other hotels that are higher priced. The staff and location of this hotel have made me feel, comfortable and safe that when I take my little dog there is no worry about safety about walking him after dark. The area is well lighted and kept up. Have tried other hotels in the area that have higher rates but haven't gotten the service that this hotel has provided me. When I leave the hospital both me and my husband says well going home because that is the way the staff have made me feel. Have no problem with recommending this hotel to females that travel alone or people with families. Easy to get to and lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Room Tip: The only rooms I would suggest if you are a light sleeper would on the end near the door since some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review and compliments. We strive to provide a great guest experience for all our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed in a hotel that was so nasty. Carpet was suppose to be white or off white and it was brown and stained beyond belief. Was scared to walk around without socks or shoes on because there were COCKROACHES! Manager is never there, vending machine was broke, their complimentary breakfast was coffee, toast, and 2 choices of cereal. I have never been been so disgusted by a hotel in my life. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca S, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I sincerely apologize that your recent stay at the Super 8 Louisville Airport was anything less than a Super experience. Pests are unwelcome guests, that, along with the other issues you voiced concern about are being addressed immediately. At Super 8 we want our guests to have the most comfortable stay as possible. Again, I am so sorry for your experience and thank you for providing feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 95 in Louisville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Property: Super 8 Louisville Airport
Address: 4800 Preston Hwy, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at Super 8 Louisville Airport. Located off Interstate 65, our pet-friendly hotel near Louisville International Airport offers easy access to Fort Knox, Downtown Louisville, Kentucky Expo Center and Cardinal Stadium. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up local attractions, and begin your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free at Super 8 Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing