We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“louisville ky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
Ranked #81 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    111
    145
    126
    165
See reviews for
219
99
60
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We will stay here again. Great breakfast and comfortable bed! Was checked in promptly and front desk clerk was very nice. Had time to answer all my questions about the area. The motel was full yet it was very quiet. Loved the updates to the bathroom and the wood style floors were a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgroves2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay M, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments of our property and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAINEVILLE
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Rooms dark air did not work well breakfast was a joke bath very dark not a very nice area it to be at night . Spend 2 night here never again just very bad nothing good to say save your spend a few more dollars and stay some where else

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMANTHA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay M, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Samanthab147

Thank you for your recent feedback on our property. I am extremely sorry that your experience at our property was anything less than comfortable and of good value. Please know that it is our policy to ensure every guest leaves our hotel as a happy customer. Unfortunately I have been unable to locate a record of your recent stay. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly to speak with the management so we can personally make sure to correct any issues you had and regain you as a customer.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff was one a kind, very helpful and knew a lot about the area. The room was clean and modern in style. The hotel seemed to be full but it was not loud. All in all I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nikm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I can't even say that for the price it was worth it. it is dark and dreary and unclean. we had to change our room on the second day because the plumbing would not work. Even the paint jobs on the walls were pathetic it looked like it had been done by children. I left two very important items in the room that were stolen. And the staff dismissed it. the cleaning lady almost ran me over with a vacuum cleaner and never said a word. there are no courtyards, no sitting outside whatsoever. unless you want to stay in your dark dreary room you can enjoy the view of dumpsters, traffic, and the homeless. never again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j4stylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 97 in Louisville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Property: Super 8 Louisville Airport
Address: 4800 Preston Hwy, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at Super 8 Louisville Airport. Located off Interstate 65, our pet-friendly hotel near Louisville International Airport offers easy access to Fort Knox, Downtown Louisville, Kentucky Expo Center and Cardinal Stadium. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up local attractions, and begin your busy day with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free at Super 8 Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing