We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Louisville Airport
Ranked #84 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 668 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ferner J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank sar042013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Takeya S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The parking lot was covered with broken whisky bottles. The check in lobby was dirty and had mold on the walls next to their wall clock. The guy that checked me in was more focused on what was on TV versus checking in the long line of customers that were waiting. The outside entry doors were left unlocked throughout the night creating safety issues. People were partying in the hallways until 4:00AM. Unless you have to don't stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Unhappy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The outside and common areas I would have to rate poor. Our room was on the first floor and it was nice. Microwave, refrigerator, wood floors, nice television. I understand that the 2nd floor rooms are carpet only. Our one complaint is that it is a very noisy hotel. You can hear every movement that someone makes in any room that connects to yours and any movement in the hallway. It was nice that they offer breakfast. It is not the best breakfast but it is better than none. They offer frozen waffles, toast, yogurt, apples, juice and packaged cinnamon rolls. I gave this hotel an average for the price and room but I would have to give it a poor for sleep quality since it was difficult to sleep with all of the noise. I will say that their staff was very friendly and met all of our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieVandalia_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay M, Manager at Super 8 Louisville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased you were satisfied with your room; however I would like to apologize for the noise level you experienced in the hotel. Feedback such as yours keeps us striving to make the guest experience better each time. We promise to work harder at ensuring that noise levels are maintained at a level that is acceptable for all guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#90 of 99 in Louisville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Louisville Airport

Address: 4800 Preston Hwy, I-65 Exit 130, Louisville, KY 40213-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $63 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient stop in the Bluegrass State at our Super 8 Louisville Airport hotel. Our pet-friendly hotel offers easy access to Fort Knox. Book your wedding party, sports team, or other group travel at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Super Eight Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing